Best Whole Wheat Chocolate Chippers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
AMAZING!!! Super great wonderful. No problems. Just delicious! I did not add pecans as I was out. I'll bet its good either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCTICAMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
I made these and everyone has asked me for the recipie. This recipie will be a staple in my cook book for sure! I also made once and added chopped dried cherries which is a nice addition if you feel like getting some more minerals in your diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
Wow, I wouldn't call them healthy per say, but MAN ARE THEY DELISH! I followed the recipe exactly except I didn't have pecans and they were perfect! A nice change from white flour CC Cookies and people are impressed to see you pulled off subbin whole wheat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Picher, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Pretty good for whole wheat. I used the "white" whole wheat flour, aiming for a lighter cookie. Good texture, but you still get a whole wheat after-taste that kids may wrinkle their noses at.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
WOW! Before I found this recipe I always used to sub 1/2 the white flour with whole wheat in a normal recipe. It was never as good as these cookies! They bake up nice and fluffy....I let them cook till a little bit browner than the recipe said and they were perfect! I will never use another chocolate chip cookie recipe ever again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
These are fabulous, although I did make a few healthy changes. I totally eliminated the white sugar. I also substituted Promise for the butter. My kids said they are the best chocolate cookie I've ever made. Little do they know that they we "healthier" than regular cookies. This is my new chocolate chip cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Great recipe to incorperate whole wheat into our diets! This is my rendition: 1.33 c brown sugar .66 c granular sugar 1 c Crisco + 6 tbs H2O 2 eggs 1 tbs vanilla ext .25 tsp orange ext .75 tsp baking soda .25 tsp salt 3.25 c whole wheat flour 1 c trail mix > rough chopped .75 c oats > either type .75 c dried mixed fruit .5 c ground almonds Cream sugars, crisco, van/orange, salt & soda. Add flour, oats and stuff until creamy texture. Tablespoonfuls on ungreased sheet. 350*, ungreased, 10-12 min, 38-40 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Just made this recipe today and I was surprised they were so good. I couldn't really tell the difference with the whole wheat flour. Just a little bit, but not enough to make them bad! My husband really liked them too! Very tasty and I will make these again. Next time I will use walnuts instead of the pecans, because that's what we're used to in our chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
What a great cookie, we enjoy these more now than traditional chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
"It was awesome!!" - my 9 year old daughter's review... I tried these when I did an ingredient search for chocolate chip cookies made with ww flour as I was out of all purpose. I'll never go back! These are FANTASTIC!! I used ground almonds as I didn't have any pecans. Yummy, yummy, yummy. My husband was also very impressed - although he rarely complains when presented with warm cookies and milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States