Best Whole Wheat Chocolate Chippers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
They were good...they didn't look particularly beautiful and some of them were gooeyer than others. But the taste was right on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Baxtron

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Very good. We too have made this our new Chocolate Chip recipe. I made the full recipe, followed the directions to the letter, they are great. I have put more than half in the freezer to use for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sew What?

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Yum. Next time try with oatmeal too?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Burke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
We love these cookies. I divided the dough into two portions. I made 1/2 of the cookie dough less sweet for my husband and me. I added 1/2 cup of unsweetened cocoa powder for more chocolately flavor, without the sugar, and I added 1/2 of a whole freshly grated coconut to our portion of the cookie dough, instead of nuts. I also added 6 tablespoons of low-fat buttermilk to our dough. I baked ice-cream scoop size cookies for 18mins at 300F. (Coconut burns at high heat)! The coconut makes the cookies more crispy, and it curbs one's sugar craving. We do not end up eating all the cookies!!! For our daughter I added the other 1/2 of the freshly grated coconut. She likes her cookies sweeter, we don't. I also added 8 tablespoons of low fat buttermilk to her cookies. Great recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
I was so happy to find a whole wheat chocolate chip recipe, and this one is great! The whole wheat flour actually adds a nice texture and flavor. I shrunk the recipe to 15 servings and made the cookies on the smaller side. They took about 12 minutes. The measurements in the recipe were perfect (I left out the nuts). Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
These are now my family's favorite chocolate chip cookies. The only thing I did differently was omit the nuts (my family has nut allergies). They were so easy and absolutely delicious! I wish I hadn't cut the recipe in half because they were gone in less than a day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
Amazing; plus, it is only whole wheat flour (unlike most). I made mine with organic raw sugar (instead of white sugar). They turned out a little over sweet, but next time I'll use a little less. I also used pure cocoa chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Troy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Elmira, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
I had to modify the total baking amounts to half, the original recipe was way too big. It still made like at least four dozen cookies when only calculated for 30! big cookies too. I added 1/2 extra tbsp vanilla, and cut baking time to 8 mins because my oven is very hot. They turned out great, and I have finally found a recipe I can use whole wheat flour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Maryland, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Couldn't ask for anything better!!! The cookies come out soft and chewy! FYI, don't take them out too early. They will already look very brown with the whole wheat flour. Do bake them as long as the recipe says. I had to resist taking them out. My family ate them up, I cut the recipe in half because 60 cookies sounds like a lot, but after seeing how fast people ate them, I understand! I've made it 3 times, and the only change I've made is that I've added M&M's to the chocolate chips. The pecans bring out the great nuttiness of the whole wheat flour, too. Everyone would eat more whole wheat items if they tasted like this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julianna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
AMAZING!!! Super great wonderful. No problems. Just delicious! I did not add pecans as I was out. I'll bet its good either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCTICAMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States