Best White Icing Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This is the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clayton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Definitely is the foundation of a great Icing.... I used coconut oil instead of shortening, also added coconut powder... gives that yummy coconut flavor and when i frosted it i drizzle it with coconut flakes.... like snow balls... on black forest chocolate cupcake.... yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tessaDGoddess
Home Town: La Jolla, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbyschmid3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Best icing I have ever made. Easy to make, tastes wonderful and looks great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
A good alternative to buttercream. I used butter flavored Crisco. I do agree with other reviewers who say it's a bit too sweet, so I plan on playing with adding less sugar next time. But one successful variation is "White Raspberry", which means you add 1/2 tsp vanilla, 1 1/2 tsps raspberry flavor instead of just vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I just made this icing to ice cupcakes! I added two tablespoons of water to make it a bit thinner, mixed it by hand with a fork and then added 3 big tablespoons of natural smooth peanut-butter - and let me tell you, people - it is SO GOOD!! i shredded a little dark espresso chocolate over top and we now have a kitchen full of gourmet cupcakes to enjoy! YUM! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marek

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I can see this being a useful decoration icing... but... if you are looking for flavor, it is not very sweet or creamy and the shortening gives it strage taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I made this minus the vanilla extract plus a little bit of sour cream and a little melted butter and milk instead of water and it worked out very well. I didn't use a hand mixer, only a fork and it didn't quite look like the frosting in the picture but I was able to drizzle it nicely on my cake. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This really is the best icing, really easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States