Best White Icing Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This is a great icing recipe! I added a little water to make it easier to spread and a little food coloring for fun! I used vegetable shortening and it turn out deee-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
NOPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHANNON91

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carneys Point, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I added the 3 T to use as cake icing and it turned out great. It was the best icing I've ever prepared and everyone loved it. This will be the recipe I use from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
just made this in a jiffy! I used half the recipe and it was enough for 12 cupcakes. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by librariansteph
Home Town: Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This is a good basic recipe. I used half shortening and half butter. Once the frosting was set, I mixed in 1/3 cup of coconut. I used the frosting to top 20 white cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I have no idea why anyone would rate this anything but excellent. I have tried four different frosting recipes with each birthday cake I have made for my kids. This one not only was a great crumb layer, but when thickened made for terrific decorating. but the real stars belong to taste! my mother in law, a tough critic, RAVED about it. look no further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Icing was very very easy to make. The first time I followed the recipe, it was really bland so I had to add more sugar and vanilla, but there was still something missing....just tasted like I was eating sugar flavored Crisco...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I just made my son's 2nd birthday cake. I didnt think it was hard to make at all. Took me like 5 mins. And when I tasted it,personally, I thought it was VERY sweet. Perfect for decorating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Odessa Hettinga

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stanley, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Medford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I have been using this icing to do cupcakes and bithday cakes, all I have to do is change the consitancy a little for what I need to do and it works perfectly. It's easy to add coloring to...and EVERYONE loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
This recipe started out perfect! It wasn't too runny, but not to thick either.......then it started to melt. It was just sitting out for a couple of minutes and it became pretty runny. It still had a good taste but I would recommend using it ASAP after you make it. Overall, good recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 91-100 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States