Best White Icing Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Used this today and it works fine! Would prefer this over butter, add salt to reduce the sweetness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Loved it!! I made it as is, only adding one tsp of butter extract. I'm sure you could mix in any flavor. Might even add in I was searching for a dairy free recipe and this surpassed my expectations on what I would find! I plan on using this recipe on my daughters birthday cupcakes (allergy friendly wacky cake) in a few weeks. This would be great for swirling on top!! I'll be sure to post our guests overall thoughts and take pics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This is so easy to make. It's great for something simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This is the best frosting I have used. I bake a lot for meetings. And I will not use any other recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I used this for my son's valentine party at his Mother's Day Out. Worked great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kera Lynn Huff
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
VERY SMOOTH... I love this frosting recipe... However I did substitute half of the shortening with COCONUT OIL... as well as leaving out the vanilla so that we could simply enjoy the coconut flavor from the oil... This frosting felt as though is simply melted in your mouth... Thanx so much for a great new recipe to share with my 3 boys... OMG it came out AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I love it,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Ryder
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Wow good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sis Chester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I make this a lot with the "White Almond Wedding Cake" recipe on here. I'm now the "famous" family member who brings the best cakes to every get together. I use all butter instead of the shortening. I have made cupcakes out of these recipes as well and taken to events. People have asked me if they could make orders for their kids birthdays and if I own a bakery. You can't go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
works great! I used milk instead of water. Also, with food color and various flavorings.....i.e. lemon or coconut, you can make any kind of icing you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States