Best Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
This was pretty good, and I made it exactly as written. I did find that the loaf didn't produce very much juice, even though I used 85% ground turkey instead of the available 93%. I did like this glaze more than the last meatloaf recipe I tried, which had mustard in it. Also, I preferred the way this loaf used crushed crackers for the bread filler instead of slices of bread cut into cubes; it just resulted in a nicer texture. Worth making again, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
Good starter recipe because the consistency was great, but really lacking in flavour other than the taste of turkey. Next time I would add a generous amount of seasoning. I have to say that leftovers did make great sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
My family really liked this recipe. For me it's the best recipe for meatloaf. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzettes SweetCakes N Bakes
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
First time making it, was very good. Second time around I added a little more seasoning than what was recommended and some red bell peppers. This is a very great recipe. So easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Milk made it mushy. Cut by 1/2 or more. WAY too salty!! Cut by 1/2 to 2/3 (or make without salt and add salt at the table if you wish - tastes the same as cooking it in). Flavor was good, if mild. I was looking for stomach friendly foods. Turkey meatloaf works. I replaced regular onions with green onion tops, which are easier on the stomach. Then I could add more sauce at the table, since it's not MY stomach that's the problem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
omg, that was a very good meat loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
I used BBQ sauce b/c didn't have worc. sauce. I used 1.25 lbs. turkey. I added just a little chopped red pepper. My salt was about 3/4 tspn. I didn't have crackers or soft bread crumbs so I used some panko I found in my cupboard. Finally, I added in some shredded mozzarella, but I didn't measure it. I would make it again. It's a good staple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I added 1/4 teaspoon sage and 1/2 teaspoon chili powder. Next time I will also add 1/4 cup chopped green pepper and substitute a small can of tomatoes sauce for the milk. I will cut the salt in half next time. The men loved it as did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
My whole family loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Jester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I cheated on ground beef with ground turkey once and I never went back :) I was craving meatloaf so I thought... why not. I picked this recipe and WOW!!! Hubby and I loved it. His only "complaint" was not enough topping. So next time I'll double it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Pharr, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States