Best Tuna Melt (New Jersey Diner Style) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
These were very good, but I think I'll add pickles & more onion to the mix next time, and put dijon on the bread, as I thought they were a little bland as is. I served them with "Dill Pickle Soup" & it was an easy, tasty dinner! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Nothing spectacular. Followed directions to a tee as well as ingredients to a tee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This sandwich is so delicious. I didn't have any onion so I used onion powder instead and it still tasted great! This is definitely a keeper that will be used again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
My husband absolutely loved this recipe. He said it was the best tuna melt he'd ever had... and of course I took full credit for it ;) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Excellent! Love the tuna with the red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyf4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Great Recipe! I use French Bread instead of Rye and Provolone instead of Swiss and I get rave reviews. This recipe makes the best tuna melt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tpaul03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I like the flavor of this tuna salad much better than the traditional recipe I've always used (pickle relish, mayo, celery) I used whole wheat bread and it tasted great. The fresh parsley really made the flavor profile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Oh man this was one of the best tuna melts I've ever had. I never liked tuna too much until recently. I used english muffin's because I didn't have rye. I also forgot the paprika but added just a little more onion. Tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Excellent light meal for a hot night here in Pensacola! I did use some ciabatta bread that I had on hand. I broiled that until toasty and then topped with the tuna (made exactly as stated) and then the cheese, tomato, and cheese. Baked that for about 10 minutes at 425. The tuna was juicy enough, I was afraid it might be too dry. I'll make this again for a easy meal on a hot night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
My favorite tuna melt thus far. The red wine vinegar makes it pop. The tuna stayed moist. I do use a different type of bread and cheese as I am not a fan of rye or Swiss, but that's a matter of personal preference and doesn't affect the overall flavor of the tuna. My husband and I always use this recipe when making tuna melts at home now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kip30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States