Best Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
This was a good recipe. Its was my first attempt. The casserole came out a bit mushroomy for my liking, but it was good overall with a little Chili paste condiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
As written this is a good base recipe, but pretty bland. It needs some work. I sauteed some celery and the onion beforehand to ensure they cook down, i used fresh mushrooms instead of canned and i used 3 cans of soup, about 1/2 soup can of milk and 1/4 c or so of sour cream, a pinch of garlic powder and a pinch of cayenne and it was excellent. Add whatever seasonings you like otherwise it will be incredibly bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
I did make changes........I followed DeeDee's changes that she had make and I took this wonderful dish to a coverdish at my church gathering........EVERYBODY loved it!!!!!! I will definitely make this again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
I would probably cook the onions and the peas before putting them in (I follow recipes exactly a said so didn't cook them) other than that it was delicious and my 3 year old loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Diddams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
Yes it is a tad dry but OMG I haven't had this in years and it was just delicious! I had no mushrooms so no mushrooms, no onions so I used dried chopped, only used 3/4 pkg of the no yolk noodles. Potato chips and cheese on top are awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRICKS2721
Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MissAlisha
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
This was amazing but I made major changes: I halved the recipe (except for the cheese: 1 cup mixed in & 1 cup on top). I sautéed the onion, peas and some minced garlic in 3/4 cup butter and used the melted butter in the recipe. I added a few heaping spoonfuls of miracle whip and a small squirt of mustard. Instead of tuna I used a can of chicken in buffalo sauce (didn't drain sauce). I added the rest of the ingredients except for the can of mushrooms and chip crumbs. I baked it at 350° for 20 minutes. Then I broiled the cheese on top until crispy and light brown. The buffalo flavor was subtle but there was definitely a zip of flavor that was delicious. The casserole was very rich and creamy and I'm definitely making it again using these changes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
I love this dish! I did change it up a bit though. I used 2 cans of condensed cream of mushroom soup with roasted garlic flavor. Also instead of green peas, I chopped up a half fresh Jalapeno to add some spice. For the cheese, I did one cup cheddar and one cup mozzarella to make it a little healthier. I did not use chips. This came out amazing! Next time, I am going to use the whole jalapeno and add cherry tomatoes and then also sauté the onions in olive oil beforehand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Genevieve Spence

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
This recipe was delicous but I had a few issues with it. It's dry to counteract this I add half a cup of milk. Egg noodles will soak up liquid and cooking in the oven uncovered will evaporate much of the liquid. I cook the peas first otherwise they are crunchy which we do not like. I used a whole onion, yellow onion as it has more flavor and i sauteed in olive oil first until translucent and a little bit brown and you would be surprised how much flavor they add . No potato chips...nope , I cut in some fresh butter with some seasoned bread crumbs , cover the top of the casserole and then pile on the cheese. I not neatly level off the top of the casserole before adding the bread crumbs, the more uneven peaks, the more crunchy goodness. I used a whole 16 ounce bag of egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
I used whole wheat egg noodles and was great dish. Also used saltines and scallions fried in butter for the topping and was pleased with results. Definitely not dry or too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tania Hobson
Home Town: St.Thomas, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Great! Used 36.5 ounces total (1-26 oz can and 1- 10.5 oz can) of Cream of Mushroom soup. Omitted the extra can of mushrooms. Reduced noodles to about 8 ounces (half of a 16 oz bag). Added 1 cup of milk and 1/3 cup sour cream plus 1 tsp salt, 1/2 tsp black pepper, 1 dash each cayenne pepper and paprika. Mixture was therefore soupy before baking but after baking the casserole was perfectly moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States