Best Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Delish! This is the recipe I've always used...everyone has loved it for years! Sometimes I cook the peas seperate, in case someone doesn't do peas :) Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Really good, but I added a spoonful of sour cream and a half a cup of milk based on all the reviews that said it was too dry. It still could have been creamier at least for me, and I will probably use bread crumbs instead of the potato chips, as they made it a lot saltier! But I will make it again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Campbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Loved it! The only thing I did differently was to use 3/4 of the suggested noodles & add 1/2 cup of milk. Will be my go to tuna casserole recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Found this too dry as recipe written. I added a cup of half and half to the soup mixture. Still, felt it to be somewhat dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Loved this recipe! It is my homes favorite ! I added 1/2 cup milk and some Kraft sliced cheese on the top with the chips and I sauteed half a sweet onion in butter. It came out absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I loved this. However I added about 1/2 tsp of rosemary leaves to give it some extra flavor. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha Thornburg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
9/14 Ya know ... most of these tuna casserole recipes are very similar, & they're all fine. I'm thinking a five star one is really dependent on how much you like tuna. (Duh. ;D). Anyway, I halved this one. 'Short on egg noodles so cooked 2oz spaghetti a couple minutes then added 4oz egg noodles. "They," the kids, really like that little difference. Crazy, huh?! Back to review: I added I guess what was 12oz tuna. I accidentally bought chunk light & most of that is liquid, which I saved to add some to the dish & the rest to the cat's food. :) I used added some "tuna juice" & some milk - approximately a half soup can's worth. Also added 1/8t cayenne, parsley, onion powder; half cup frozen corn; half cup shredded cheddar in it & another half cup on it. Topped with bottomofthebag/crushed corn chips & cheezits. The looks alone got the kids to try it. (Crazy, the sequel :D). A little sprinkling of parsley & paprika & wow, they ate it. Wow. (Wow.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This was an awesome dish! I added 1 stalk of celery and sauteed it with the onion and minced garlic. I also took the advice of other reviewers and used reduced fat sour cream and lactose free milk. Lastly, I used 3 cans of 5oz tuna. It was literally my fiancee's first time having tuna casserole and he LOVED it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I don't really care for tuna casserole but a friend of mine loves tuna casserole so I made this recipe for a card club group and everyone raved about it INCLUDING ME....I have to say I will not say I don't like tuna casserole again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Excellent and super-easy, just like Grandma used to make. ! Put it with a side salad and you have a quick, mid-week dinner. The only changes I made were that I used fresh mushrooms and sauteed them briefly with the onion. Also, I use gluten-free rice pasta instead of the egg noodles. I will definitely put this in my "make again" file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States