Best Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This is now my go to Tuna Casserole recipe. Comes out perfect! I omit the mushrooms because my husband and older son wont eat them, but otherwise I make exactly as the recipe states. Doesn't need changing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Hubby and I both really liked this one. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Loved this recipe!! Was craving Tuna Noodle Casserole like my Mom used to make. Made a few changes: chopped 2 stalks of celery and sautéed with the onions in a little butter just to soften them slightly before mixing with the noodle/tuna mixture and only used 1 cup of cheese in the mixture, I did not top the casserole with cheese, just crushed potato chips (personal preference, just too much cheese). This was fantastic and just like I remembered. Makes a good work lunch leftover too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Very good Tuna Casserole for Tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Super easy and taste great. My GF prefers it a bit more creamy so I add half of a third can of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Crowsnest Pass, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I LOVE this recipe! Tuna noodle casserole with this recipe is classic and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This was good, I used a cup of whole milk in replacement of 1 can of soup and it turned out good! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montour, Iowa, USA
Living In: Basalt, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I made this dish as directed... was not really impressed. If I do make it again, I will probably sauté the onions and mushrooms first, thaw the peas before mixing them in and had a bit more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OpalSparks

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dejacks81
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
The cheese on top dried out and wasn't bubbly at all. Next time I will probably just mix all the cheese in the mixture and shred the cheese on top after i take it out of the oven. Other then that we loved it, even my 8 month old daughter loved it. I will definitely be adding this to my favorites list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dejacks81

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This is a very good easy tuna casserole, but I'm giving it 3 stars because I think the measurements were way off and the prep time was more than stated. Too many noodles! I used 2-1/2 c. Onion - I used 1/2 tsp onion powder to cut down on prep time. Too much cheese - I used 1 cup. 1/2 cup peas. One can of cream of mushroom soup and 1 can milk. I will make again with those adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States