Best Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I used what was on hand, and it still turned out great. Read that it was dry so I added milk. Put in a whole bag of frozen peas and broccoli. Diced up some peppers for a kick, I only had one can of cream of mushroom so added two cans of cream of broccoli with it. Added seasoning and added to the dish. I used the reg dish. And then I melted butter with crackers instead of chips. I also had to cook mine longer. I took it out at 20 minutes but the broccoli and some of it was still coldish. Added another ten minutes but it probably could've gone for fifteen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Tried this tonight, it was tasty but next time I will make more of a cheese sauce or a white sauce, it was very dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
if ANYONE MAKES THIS AS IS, you will NEED MORE LIQUID! double it 2. if you follow this recipe only use 6 oz of noodles and you still need to add 4-6 oz of any one: soup, milk or sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Left in the oven for 30 minutes but the onion was uncooked. Should cook the onion before putting into dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Moist, full of taste, and takes about 55mins to cook! Did not use chips and baked with half a can of water to prevent the noodles from getting dry. Will be cooking again! Next time I will had the chips for the crunch factor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I'd give this a solid 4.5. It was tasty and I looked forward to the leftovers. I would make it again. I might try it with bread crumbs instead of potato chips next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Wow very good everyone had seconds! Read past reviews used one can cream of mushroom and one can cream of celery and used the liquid in the tuna cans. Omitted onions and mushrooms just used onion seasoning and a couple dashes of mrs dash original and used the frozen peas. Used 4 cups dry egg noodles and no cheese on top just the crushed chips. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I pretty much haves used the same Ingredients for years ... Except I use fresh baby Bella mushrooms and I add 1/2 cup sour cream, 2 VIPs half and half... Also I add I can of cream of mushroom and one can of cream of chicken.... The cream of chicken meshes better with the cheese and I only add one cup of cheese total. I use Panka Bread crumbs instead of chips and crackers... It is never dry... Even when reheated :) Creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
It's good but I did add more tuna and after I put it into the baking dish I covered the voids with milk before putting the cheese and chips on top. It helped add moisture. I'll mix in some chopped jalapenos when I'm just making it for the wife and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
It was good. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States