Best Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
This was delicious but, as noted by others, a bit dry. Next time I will add milk or sour cream. I didn't have chips for the top so I turned the broiler on for a few minutes at the end and it browned the cheese on top to a crisp, which was yummy. Definitely a keeper though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T. Rosen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I made this recently and it was great. I've never made or eaten tuna casserole before and I loved it. I didn't have chips, so I didn't use any. Also, I used a family size can of cream of mushroom soup (I think it was 25 oz.) so it would be creamy. I took the suggestion to add pimento and kept the peas, it was nice and colorful, and tasted great. Needed some salt and pepper, though. I didn't really measure the cheese, I estimated and probably used slightly more than the recipe and mixed it all in rather than on top. Also, the noodles were 16 oz. I think. I used the whole package and put it in a 9x13 pan. I cooked it on 350 but the frozen peas still seemed a little crunchy. That might have been my imagination, though. All in all, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I would suggest sautéing the onion, we used a white onion but really any onion sautéed would be good. I followed the recipe pretty much to the letter. I did add extra cheese and would either add sour cream or milk next time. I did the cheese on top first and then topped with thin potato chips which browned nicely. I was craving my moms tuna casserole and since she has been gone 28 years and I've only attempted this recipe once before this was spot on! Oh yes and I also used frozen peas and doubled them as well! For sure will rewrite this for my kids to have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Not exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Wow! This was delicious! The potato chips on top made it extra special. I left out the peas and only used one can of soup with milk added. It was perfect. I will be making this dish on a regular basis! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This was awesome! Made it in a 9x13 dish, added a cup of milk, cup of sour cream, Italian seasoned bread crumbs on the top (didn't have potato chips), salt, garlic powder, black pepper, sautéed onions and celery with one can of cream mushroom soup and the other was cream of celery. Huge hit. Will be making again and again.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Not bad, but I'd add some milk to it.....it was too thick with the two cans of soup and nothing to make it creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I did not care for this recipe. I followed the directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stacie Gaines
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I just fixed this !! It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
great recipe. after reading prior reviews I added a half can more of soup as well as half cup of milk. I also sautéed my onions before adding.. Came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States