Best Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This tuna casserole.... Is the best thing I've ever made. I could eat this for the rest of my life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I love this recipe. It is my go to when making tuna casserole. I don't always have all the ingredients and it still comes out great. I have left out the peas, onion, mushrooms, and chips and it still tasted great. This is an easy recipe to modify.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This was good but had to be tweaked. I added some milk and another can of cream of mushroom soup otherwise it would of been dry. I also used fresh mushrooms as I don't like canned mushrooms at all. I sauteed them a with the onion and also put fresh garlic. I would make this again if I make tuna casserole again... my kids don't like tuna casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Delicious. I too made a few. Changes. I did an extra can tuna, 3/4 cup milk, 1 cup pea, 1 cup super sweet corn, ghost pepper salt, and salt and vinegar chips instead of regular. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Not good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Like some other reviewers, I agree that the raw onions were a bit harsh. So second time around I sauteed the onions and the problem was solved. I also added 1/4 cup of milk which helps to ensure that the dish doesn't dry out. Overall, this is a great dish when you don't want to employ any effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nathan M

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
This was delicious but, as noted by others, a bit dry. Next time I will add milk or sour cream. I didn't have chips for the top so I turned the broiler on for a few minutes at the end and it browned the cheese on top to a crisp, which was yummy. Definitely a keeper though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T. Rosen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I made this recently and it was great. I've never made or eaten tuna casserole before and I loved it. I didn't have chips, so I didn't use any. Also, I used a family size can of cream of mushroom soup (I think it was 25 oz.) so it would be creamy. I took the suggestion to add pimento and kept the peas, it was nice and colorful, and tasted great. Needed some salt and pepper, though. I didn't really measure the cheese, I estimated and probably used slightly more than the recipe and mixed it all in rather than on top. Also, the noodles were 16 oz. I think. I used the whole package and put it in a 9x13 pan. I cooked it on 350 but the frozen peas still seemed a little crunchy. That might have been my imagination, though. All in all, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I would suggest sautéing the onion, we used a white onion but really any onion sautéed would be good. I followed the recipe pretty much to the letter. I did add extra cheese and would either add sour cream or milk next time. I did the cheese on top first and then topped with thin potato chips which browned nicely. I was craving my moms tuna casserole and since she has been gone 28 years and I've only attempted this recipe once before this was spot on! Oh yes and I also used frozen peas and doubled them as well! For sure will rewrite this for my kids to have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Not exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States