Best Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I loved this. However I added about 1/2 tsp of rosemary leaves to give it some extra flavor. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha Thornburg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
9/14 Ya know ... most of these tuna casserole recipes are very similar, & they're all fine. I'm thinking a five star one is really dependent on how much you like tuna. (Duh. ;D). Anyway, I halved this one. 'Short on egg noodles so cooked 2oz spaghetti a couple minutes then added 4oz egg noodles. "They," the kids, really like that little difference. Crazy, huh?! Back to review: I added I guess what was 12oz tuna. I accidentally bought chunk light & most of that is liquid, which I saved to add some to the dish & the rest to the cat's food. :) I used added some "tuna juice" & some milk - approximately a half soup can's worth. Also added 1/8t cayenne, parsley, onion powder; half cup frozen corn; half cup shredded cheddar in it & another half cup on it. Topped with bottomofthebag/crushed corn chips & cheezits. The looks alone got the kids to try it. (Crazy, the sequel :D). A little sprinkling of parsley & paprika & wow, they ate it. Wow. (Wow.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This was an awesome dish! I added 1 stalk of celery and sauteed it with the onion and minced garlic. I also took the advice of other reviewers and used reduced fat sour cream and lactose free milk. Lastly, I used 3 cans of 5oz tuna. It was literally my fiancee's first time having tuna casserole and he LOVED it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I don't really care for tuna casserole but a friend of mine loves tuna casserole so I made this recipe for a card club group and everyone raved about it INCLUDING ME....I have to say I will not say I don't like tuna casserole again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Excellent and super-easy, just like Grandma used to make. ! Put it with a side salad and you have a quick, mid-week dinner. The only changes I made were that I used fresh mushrooms and sauteed them briefly with the onion. Also, I use gluten-free rice pasta instead of the egg noodles. I will definitely put this in my "make again" file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Using AR since 7/2009 - husband rates recipes using the stars. If its scores 4 or 5 its a keeper less then 4 "lets not have it again". In five years time NEVER has he said "10 stars" --- this one got a 10!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reenie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I love this recipe. Simple yet hearty and a great comfort food! My family lives it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Craigo Phalen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I have been making tuna casserole for many years. This was the BEST recipe ever. Kudos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill & Glenda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stoutland, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I really liked this recipe - it makes for a great tuna noodle casserole. It's one of those "clean out the pantry" recipes where you can use what you have on hand. For instance, I used whole wheat egg noodles, 98% fat free mushroom soup, and a mixture of cheddar, colby jack and manchego cheeses because it's what was what I had. I also sauteed the mushrooms and onion in butter before adding them, and dropped the frozen peas in with the noodles at the very end before draining. As others also suggested, I used the empty mushroom soup can to measure out half a can sour cream and half a can milk, just to ensure it wasn't too dry (and it turned out perfectly). I, too, just mixed in all of the cheeses, added some cracked black pepper and a dash of salt, and topped the casserole with buttered bread crumbs, as I didn't have potato chips. Saved and will use again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODFAVOR8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I've made tuna casserole a million times but LOVED this recipe the most. What makes it is the potato chips. I was pleasantly surprised on how much I enjoyed them. Previously I only used bread crumbs. My alterations: - I accidently bought 1 cream of mush and 1 cream of chicken. I decided to go with it, and it was AWESOME. - Used less cheese on top - Accidently used the whole package of noodles so I just added a bit more milk, onion, 1 extra can of tuna, and peas to make sure it covered nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States