Best Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I am definitely not a cook but this dish was oh so simple. I made smaller portions and adjusted the recipe accordingly. Oh so good! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Nguyen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
My family and I did not care for this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I don't think this was really any better than any other one I've made. Liked the crunchy chips but didn't need the calories and not sure it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Not bad, a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenny White
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
added French's onions instead of potato chips. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I love this recipe,but I do change it a bit. I saute the mushrooms and onions in a little butter before adding it with the other ingredients. I also add some milk or cream to the mixture to make it less dry. I usually top the casserole with panko crumbs, since I never have potato chips in the house. This is comfort food to me. I feel a little guilty when I make it, since I usually eat much healthier food, but I only make it once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Let me begin by saying that my husband is not a fan of tuna or mushrooms, and I hate peas...but we both loved this meal. I followed the recipe exactly, and it was delicious. It's an inexpensive, easy meal. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Rollins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I loved this recipe simple, and you can add ingredients or delete them. I have made this so many times. Its a favorite for my husband and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I am only leaving this review for others out there like me who often times don't have the exact ingredients called for in the recipe and need to make substitutions. I had the basics; pasta, tuna, cheese and onion and wanted a recipe as a guideline and chose this one. I used rigatoni noodles in place of egg; a can of mixed veggies in place of frozen peas; one can of cream of mushroom and one can of cream of celery; and crumbled Ritz crackers instead of potato chips. I also added a dash of garlic powder. It turned out fabulous - my husband, Mr. Picky, had seconds, and my reluctant 3 year old finished it off on her own . I'll be honest, I wasn't sure how it would be but it was great and I'm glad there are leftovers for tomorrow. Thanks for posting this recipe and giving me the base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Barnett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Wonderful. I halved it for 3 of us and added a splash of milk...perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States