Best Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I am not a fan of tuna casserole but I decided to try one last time.. I did saute the onion and mushrooms in butter and garlic.. I made a sauce with all of the cheese, butter, soup and evaporated milk. Added a little pepper and the tuna with the juices then peas.. I baked it at a lower temp..350° for 30.. It was amazing!! Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Ivey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I halved this recipe and it was enough for our family of 4. I followed the other reviewers advice and added a soup can of milk and a dollop of sour cream and a dollop of mayonnaise. I chopped up cooked broccoli, carrots, and cauliflower instead of the peas simply because that is our family's preference. Everyone enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brittany Annette
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
So I made this recipe based off of what others said in their review but we used french's French onion instead of potato chips and it's great. I used 3 cans of the soup and 1/2 cup of milk and it's not dry at all :) just make sure to measure out the onion otherwise you'll get onion in each bite but other wise it was wonderful!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Annette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Excellent. Just like Mom's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I just made this today and it was delicious. I followed the advice of other reviewers and added 2 1/2 cans of mushroom soup and did not drain the tuna. My teenage girls loved it. I will difinitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I made this recipe tonight with some modifications. With the small changes, it was fantastic! First I used bow tie pasta and added about 2 T. of chopped garlic to the water toward the end of the cooking time. I drained the pasta and garlic over the top of 2 cups of peas in a strainer. I added one soup can of milk to the base mixture and put the cheese in to blend. I then topped it with French's fried onions and some garlic salt with about a cup of shredded cheddar cheese. I used a lasagna pan and lightly covered the pan with some foil during the cooking time. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diane Scott-Clark
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
After reading reviews I took the advice of several and added an extra can of soup and some sour cream and it was very moist. I used a mini penne pasta instead of the noodles. I have a husband who will not eat peas or carrots so I substituted red and green peppers and I used fresh baby bella mushrooms. I used Cape Cod kettle potato chips and it was very good. It is a good recipe that can easily be 'tweeked' to suit anyone's personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Scott-Clark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
With the Arctic blast moving in I didn't want to go to the store for the mushroom soup so I improvised. You'll need 1.5 cups of milk and 1/2 cup of half and half, (if you don't have half and half use 2 cups milk) 1/2 cup chicken broth or 2 tsp. chicken base to 1/2 C water, 3 Tablespoons regular flour, 1/2 teaspoon dried thyme, 3 Tablespoons butter, 6 oz can of mushrooms (sliced), salt an pepper to taste. Combine butter and flour to make a roux, whisk into the chicken broth and milk mixture until all the lumps are gone. Slowly heat in adequate size saucepan by adding the remaining ingredients whisking as you go. Cook on med. heat, stirring as you cook until desired thickness. The rest of the above recipe I followed to the letter. *If the mixture is too thick add more milk or water. Too thin, add 1 Tablespoon flour to 1/4 C cool water, whisk and add to mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I usually don't write reviews about recipes but I felt this one merited one. With a few modifications, this recipe can be a real hit. Super easy to make. I took notes from other peoples suggestions and sauteed the onions in a little bit of butter, added some garlic to the onions and threw the peas in there so they would absorb some of the flavor. I also added about 1/2 cup of Miracle Whip to the recipe. This made a huge difference. I also added bread crumbs instead of potato chips. I didn't have to add milk to mine. If you add enough Miracle Whip, you will get the tangy flavor and it won't be dry My husband who is not crazy about Tuna, absolutely loved it and had thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Awesome I love this recipe it's super simple and easy! It's my go to when I have no time to cook for my family of 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States