Best Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Easy to make. Needed more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Torrey M
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Very easy recipe to follow. Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I thought it was ok, but my husband didn't like it at all. I adjusted the recipe after reading several reviews. Added milk, more soup, sautéed the onions, seasoning. I think the biggest problem was the amount of noodles. If I ever attempt this recipe again, I'll use 6 oz- 8 oz of noodles instead of 12. Too many noodles and bland flavor per my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Yes it's very good but was a bit dry looking so I added some chicken broth to the mix & it came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This is the ultimate comfort food. Definitely use 3 cans of soup, not 2. I add pretty much as much cheese and chips as I want ;) Only took 15 minutes for me. Good hot and cold, and tastes even better leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandyK811

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Needs some tweaking- cook at a lower temperature and covered. I may use broccoli instead of peas next time. Also add some pepper and garlic powder to the mix, and 3 cans of tuna instead of 2. I did add sour cream, and I made it a bit healthier by using 2% cheese, low fat sour cream, and healthy request soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
It is the Best. When I drained the tuna, I saved the juice in a measuring cup, added milk to make one cup liquid, and made a white sauce, stirring it into 2 tablespoons of melted butter and 2 tablespoons of flour, while the cassarole cooked. I served the white sauce over the cassarole. Very good. Be sure to crush the potato chips fine - they can be sharp after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I made this about 3 hours ago for dinner and my boyfriend is still raving about it! Quick, easy & delicious! Wasn't dry at all! My boyfriend has requested it at least one night a week for dinner from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This is such a delicious, flexible recipe! If you like more tuna, add more tuna! If you don't like peas, leave them out! If all you have is dried onions, they work fine. I particularly liked the cheese in it as my old recipe didn't have it. I don't use peas or mushrooms as my kids won't eat them. I leave them on the side. I usually add a half cup or so of milk to keep it from drying out since the noodles often absorb more liquid as it bakes. And I have tried it topped with bread crumbs, chips, or plain cheese (depending on what I have) and it's always good. My favorite is to leave out the onions and top it with French Fried Onions instead. The flavor and texture are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
My picky son RAVED about this! He was even excited there were leftovers to eat the next day after he got home from school! I omitted the peas... again, picky son! Super easy to throw together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States