Best Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Tima
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Loved this! I sautéd the onions in some coconut oil along with a sprinkle of Webers beer can Chicken Seasoning while the noodles cooked. I used Targets Market Pantry sweet peas instead of frozen peas and also used the Market Pantry Cream of Mushroom Soup Mix. Also I used Mexican shredded cheese from Target as I had that on hand. This recipe is a definite keeper! The amount is great and will feed my husband and I for dinner all week and I won't have to cook! Love this recipe and I highly recommend it's super tasty saucy cheesy goodness! I read some of the other reviews and my creation was not at all dry, it was just the right amount of cheese and sauce and I thought it was absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tima

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This is a keeper. No more box mixes for our tuna casseroles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Awesome...I only made one change. I put in 4 extra ounces of cream of mushroom soup to make it really creamy! Family love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Hunter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This was very easy to make. My husband HATES tuna yet he enjoyed this. I used coconut milk instead of can of soup and flavored it with bouillon. I didn't use the potato chips I just used sheep cheese. My husband can't do cows milk so we have to use alternatives. It turned out pretty good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corona Del Mar, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This recipe should add garlic, salt and pepper. Other than that I followed all most of the directions (except I used 2 stalks of chopped celery, 1 cup of mozzerela cheese and 1 cup of cheddar cheese inside the casserole then also 1 more cup of cheddar on the top-added 5 minutes before done) and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANGELD_1
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Lovely recipe. Made the following modifications to use what I already have on hand and to limit the saturated fat: 1. Organic Penne Ziti instead of egg noodles. 2. Fresh mushrooms and 1/2 sweet onion. Lightly sautéed in 1/4 tbsp. butter for taste before mixing in with the pasta. 3. 1 can Recipe Starters creamy mushroom and 1/2 can three-cheese. 4. Skipped the peas. 5. Added a healthy splash of Worcestershire sauce and a pinch of onion powder and garlic salt. 6. Panko crumbs instead of bread crumbs. 7. Baked in non-stick sauté pan (the type with a coarse bottom for searing). The bottom is more evenly done and doesn't stick. It is very creamy and moist. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Definitely add extra milk, sour cream, etc because it does get really dry. If your peas are not frozen, you only need to bake this for about 10-15 min to heat up the soup mixture. It's good, but still missing something . . . more cheese?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah McCarthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleton, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I used what was on hand, and it still turned out great. Read that it was dry so I added milk. Put in a whole bag of frozen peas and broccoli. Diced up some peppers for a kick, I only had one can of cream of mushroom so added two cans of cream of broccoli with it. Added seasoning and added to the dish. I used the reg dish. And then I melted butter with crackers instead of chips. I also had to cook mine longer. I took it out at 20 minutes but the broccoli and some of it was still coldish. Added another ten minutes but it probably could've gone for fifteen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Tried this tonight, it was tasty but next time I will make more of a cheese sauce or a white sauce, it was very dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
if ANYONE MAKES THIS AS IS, you will NEED MORE LIQUID! double it 2. if you follow this recipe only use 6 oz of noodles and you still need to add 4-6 oz of any one: soup, milk or sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States