Best Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Not exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Wow! This was delicious! The potato chips on top made it extra special. I left out the peas and only used one can of soup with milk added. It was perfect. I will be making this dish on a regular basis! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Out of almost 1400 people, busy bee, you're the only one to say this isn't good? I can't imagine what your food tastes like. Probably think you're better than everyone too. We can all deal without your kind. This was delicious. Thanks JAICARD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Siren, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This was awesome! Made it in a 9x13 dish, added a cup of milk, cup of sour cream, Italian seasoned bread crumbs on the top (didn't have potato chips), salt, garlic powder, black pepper, sautéed onions and celery with one can of cream mushroom soup and the other was cream of celery. Huge hit. Will be making again and again.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Not bad, but I'd add some milk to it.....it was too thick with the two cans of soup and nothing to make it creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I followed the directions exactly. This was the most bland icky tasting dish I've made in a long time. Good thing we both were hungry or this would have went into the trash. Didn't save the leftovers they went in the trash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stacie Gaines
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I just fixed this !! It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
great recipe. after reading prior reviews I added a half can more of soup as well as half cup of milk. I also sautéed my onions before adding.. Came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I made this for the family and they loved it! Even my husband (who swears he hates tuna) went back for seconds. I didn't have fresh mushrooms when I made it, but followed the recipe otherwise. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I really like this recipe. Peas add a lot to it, in my opinion. But the crushed potato chips - I think that'd be perfect for a family gobbling the whole dish up in one sitting. I'm a family of one, never too thrilled about going through all sorts of things just to make a meal, so I like making casseroles like this, and I'll leave the toppings for each dinner I make out of it. In my efforts to keep the calories and fat down, I usually leave the cheese out of the recipe - and I really don't notice it not being in there, because the overall flavor is what comes through the most. I grew up always using lemon juice on a serving, and nowadays I buy limes, because they're alway one fifth the cost. But lemon or lime, and maybe some Romano on a meal is just plain fantastic. Also, if you're feeling a little daring, add a half teaspoon of hot madras curry powder to the recipe - or a full teaspoon of dill! Tabasco always seems like a must have with this great dish too! Like my great Jewish friends would say, "try it - you'll LIKE IT!" :-) This dish is what I call real comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lenoir, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States