Best Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Very good. The only change I made was to add more onions because we love them! The chip topping is a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missi K

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I thought the recipe itself was tasty, as is, but a little dry. I ended up putting in the whole jar of mushrooms and adding a little milk. I'm still not sure about the potato chips, but the rest of the family ate it up. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Delish! This is the recipe I've always used...everyone has loved it for years! Sometimes I cook the peas seperate, in case someone doesn't do peas :) Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Really good, but I added a spoonful of sour cream and a half a cup of milk based on all the reviews that said it was too dry. It still could have been creamier at least for me, and I will probably use bread crumbs instead of the potato chips, as they made it a lot saltier! But I will make it again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Campbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Loved it! The only thing I did differently was to use 3/4 of the suggested noodles & add 1/2 cup of milk. Will be my go to tuna casserole recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Found this too dry as recipe written. I added a cup of half and half to the soup mixture. Still, felt it to be somewhat dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Loved this recipe! It is my homes favorite ! I added 1/2 cup milk and some Kraft sliced cheese on the top with the chips and I sauteed half a sweet onion in butter. It came out absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I loved this. However I added about 1/2 tsp of rosemary leaves to give it some extra flavor. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha Thornburg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
9/14 Ya know ... most of these tuna casserole recipes are very similar, & they're all fine. I'm thinking a five star one is really dependent on how much you like tuna. (Duh. ;D). Anyway, I halved this one. 'Short on egg noodles so cooked 2oz spaghetti a couple minutes then added 4oz egg noodles. "They," the kids, really like that little difference. Crazy, huh?! Back to review: I added I guess what was 12oz tuna. I accidentally bought chunk light & most of that is liquid, which I saved to add some to the dish & the rest to the cat's food. :) I used added some "tuna juice" & some milk - approximately a half soup can's worth. Also added 1/8t cayenne, parsley, onion powder; half cup frozen corn; half cup shredded cheddar in it & another half cup on it. Topped with bottomofthebag/crushed corn chips & cheezits. The looks alone got the kids to try it. (Crazy, the sequel :D). A little sprinkling of parsley & paprika & wow, they ate it. Wow. (Wow.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This was an awesome dish! I added 1 stalk of celery and sauteed it with the onion and minced garlic. I also took the advice of other reviewers and used reduced fat sour cream and lactose free milk. Lastly, I used 3 cans of 5oz tuna. It was literally my fiancee's first time having tuna casserole and he LOVED it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States