Best Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I make this in a round casserole dish and never have any dry out problems. I usually eyeball the cheese (which means more than what is called for) and use rippled chips. Never had a complaint and the leftovers get eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by racharn711

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This was so easy to put together! I even tweaked it a little, following suggestions from other reviewers. I added a soup can of milk and about 3/4 of a cup of sour cream. I even added more onions because 1/4 cup didn't seem like enough. It turned out nice and creamy, not soupy or dry, and the entire extended family loved it. One member of the fam said he doesn't care for tuna casserole, except occasionally, but this was definitely something he'd like more often. There wasn't anything left for the dog!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
The recipe appeared to me to be a bit on the dry side so I added the juice from the tuna. also added a half can of jalapeño tomato sauce for some kick. Added all the cheese to the mixture and sprinkled Parmesan cheese over Doritos chips. It was a very good dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huckleberry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I used a 9x9 baking dish and added a small amount of milk, but otherwise the recipe is the exact same, and it's delicious. Not a bit dry with the smaller pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Sanderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Good overall. Four stars because I made necessary changes. I used mostly the same core ingredients. I made a bigger batch, increasing to a 16oz package of egg noodles and three cans of tuna, and bumping everything else up too. I added chopped carrots. Since other reviewers said it was dry I added a cup of chicken broth and it ended up not being dry at all. I also substituted french fried onions for the potato chips on top. It was good but did need a bit of salt and pepper at the table. I'll definitely make this again, but my modified way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
i added 1/4 cup of sour cream and 1/2 cup of milk! it made it creamy and that got rid of dryness! overall really good & easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This is a good recipe,however I have made lots of adjustments which I think make it better. I use cream of celery soup, a can of peas and carrots, half a jar of pimento's, 1/3 cup of milk and velvetta cheese which I cut into cubes and mix in the casserole. ( I also omit the onion and mushrooms) I did try the original recipe, there was just not enough flavor and it was a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tima
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Loved this! I sautéd the onions in some coconut oil along with a sprinkle of Webers beer can Chicken Seasoning while the noodles cooked. I used Targets Market Pantry sweet peas instead of frozen peas and also used the Market Pantry Cream of Mushroom Soup Mix. Also I used Mexican shredded cheese from Target as I had that on hand. This recipe is a definite keeper! The amount is great and will feed my husband and I for dinner all week and I won't have to cook! Love this recipe and I highly recommend it's super tasty saucy cheesy goodness! I read some of the other reviews and my creation was not at all dry, it was just the right amount of cheese and sauce and I thought it was absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tima

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This is a keeper. No more box mixes for our tuna casseroles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Awesome...I only made one change. I put in 4 extra ounces of cream of mushroom soup to make it really creamy! Family love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States