Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Just made this and it is yummy! The substitutions iI made where that I used brown sugar instead of white, and put down a half cup of chopped pecans on the bottom of the pan. Plus, I didn't use chocolate. Kids all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This recipe is very easy. I gave a bag of it to several families for Christmas, and got requests for a bigger bag next year because they loved it so much. It is addicting. I didn't change the recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sydney
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This toffee is very easy to make and DELICIOUS! The differences I made were: I added 1 teaspoon of vanilla, and I cooked the mixture until it was between 300 and 305 degrees. 285 is not enough. I had no problems with any separation, and it tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sydney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Perfect Toffee...I'll make this every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ms borgie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Simple and fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I made this for the first time for christmas I couldnt afford gifts for everyone,so I made a simple cookie and candy tin for all my family. I tweeked the recipie a bit and put white chocolate instead and i also put pepermint bark chuncks on top of that it was delicious. I'm glad I tried to make this recipe it was easy and I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
toffee was a bit sticky and hard to chew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Perfect toffee every time. My husband goes nuts for this special treat. I always get lots of compliments when I bring it to gatherings. You really can use any nut you like and it's delicious. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgilbo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
super easy. Use a candy thermometer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMAKOWSKY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 813) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States