Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Tasty and very easy. Boil and stir until it reaches 300 degrees to make it more breakable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macedon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Oops: I forgot to mention that when I make this (as I have for 40 years) the recipe calls for 3 TBS water. I've never used a candy thermometer, just cook about 15 minutes till the right color - and it has never separated. I spread it as thinly as possible on a greased cookie sheet. Then I pop it in the refrigerator for a few minutes. Sometimes I sprinkle nuts on the melted chocolate - other times not. Spreading it thinly on the cookie sheet makes very thin delicate pieces - and everyone loves to receive it. And eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Easy recipe, rave reviews every time I bring the toffee somewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Great flavor, good texture. Not difficult at all. I had no excess oil, and it turned out great, even without a candy thermometer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
After a traumatic praline failure this Christmas season, I was pretty anxious about trying anything else that involved a candy thermometer. Much to my delight, this recipe turned out PERFECTLY on my first try! I made no changes; just followed it exactly. It's a Christmas miracle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gardengirl913

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This recipe was so easy and I found it to be fairly forgiving. I didn't stir constantly and also added a little vanilla. It tastes amazing, breaks apart easily and stores well. Now, if I can just get it packaged up and given out this Christmas before we eat it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Loved it so easy too! My family love it also think I'll make it for holiday gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Very Easy! I read several reviews and tips (thanks to all), and was able to accomplish this right off. My kids were gathered around in excitement as I stirred. Thanks for this quick easy version! We love homemade goodies of all kind. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
EXTREMELY DELICIOUS. I used pecans instead of almonds. I also used a 9x13 glass dish lined with foil and buttered, which I prepared before hand. You NEED to stir constantly or it will burn. and heating to 300 is also a must. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly and it melts in your mouth, the best toffee ever !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I rarely add the chocolate or almonds. My family loves just the toffee. It turns out perfect every time, you just have to stir, keep your eye on it, and don't turn the burner up too high. Don't forget altitude and humidity rules. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 875) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States