Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
After a traumatic praline failure this Christmas season, I was pretty anxious about trying anything else that involved a candy thermometer. Much to my delight, this recipe turned out PERFECTLY on my first try! I made no changes; just followed it exactly. It's a Christmas miracle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gardengirl913

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This recipe was so easy and I found it to be fairly forgiving. I didn't stir constantly and also added a little vanilla. It tastes amazing, breaks apart easily and stores well. Now, if I can just get it packaged up and given out this Christmas before we eat it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Loved it so easy too! My family love it also think I'll make it for holiday gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Very Easy! I read several reviews and tips (thanks to all), and was able to accomplish this right off. My kids were gathered around in excitement as I stirred. Thanks for this quick easy version! We love homemade goodies of all kind. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
EXTREMELY DELICIOUS. I used pecans instead of almonds. I also used a 9x13 glass dish lined with foil and buttered, which I prepared before hand. You NEED to stir constantly or it will burn. and heating to 300 is also a must. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly and it melts in your mouth, the best toffee ever !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I rarely add the chocolate or almonds. My family loves just the toffee. It turns out perfect every time, you just have to stir, keep your eye on it, and don't turn the burner up too high. Don't forget altitude and humidity rules. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This is a "don't hover" recipe. Follow what submitter said. Stir good till the butter is melted, stick your candy thermometer in and DONT HOVER! Just stir occasionally until candy thermometer reaches 300. If you stir too often, it will separate. Very easy, and good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
First time ever making toffee. this recipe was good, but could use improvement. First the sugar/butter layer was a little thick also sticks to my teeth too much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Followed the reviewer tips to stir constantly. Took it off the stove at 295 degrees. Turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cnelson204

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I tried this twice and couldn't get the sugar to melt in so it was very grainy and the butter wants to separate from the sugar, in turn, the toffee would be better used for a nice sugar scrub in the tub!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 860) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States