Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
This is the best English toffee I've ever made and everyone raves about. Super easy to make. I've made it three times in two weeks. That's how fast this gets consumed. Look no further for the easiest and best tasting toffee!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I think I burnt it :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by R7
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Went with the brown sugar variation recommended by a review and this is AWESOME! I also added a touch of a high end vanilla at the end as well. Really an easy and wonderful recipe. And they mean it - don't keep stirring ..it doesn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I'm starting a hunt for the best toffee recipe and I used this one. I'm done. This was perfect! I did half dark & half milk chocolates. The only problem was breaking. Any hints?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This recipe made great toffee. I cut the recipe in half and added 1/4tsp of vanilla extract. I also didn't use any toppings. My only complaint is that it is a little bit too sweet on its own, so it really needs a topping. I noticed a lot of 1- and 2-star ratings on here. Most of the complaints are for it separating or being white and chewy. If its white and chewy, you haven't cooked it long enough. Don't bother with a candy thermometer (I didn't use one), but pay attention to it and turn the heat off when it reaches the color of normal toffee. Also, when you do turn it off, mix it up really well to incorporate the butter and sugar and you shouldn't experience any problems with separation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Made 1/2 the recipe and used a 9x13 pan. PERFECTION. The texture was even better the following day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I just made this and am waiting for it to cool. Looks delicious. Based on that and the little bits i tasted, i give this recipe a 5 star. I didn't have almonds so i used walnuts. Ill update my review after the toffee cools. Can't wait!***UPDATE*** i just tasted the finished toffee, and can i just say that it is absolutely AMAZING! It exceeded all my expectations. Way better than almond roca, because it is homemade. thank you for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
This was super easy and super good! Everyone loved it and I was so proud I was able to make it without a candy thermometer. This may become an annual thing for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I am changing the name to this to "Crack"! It turned out so good that I can't get my mind off of it! I cut the recipe in half because I have had trouble in the past getting the mixture to the right temp. This came out perfect!! Hope I don't eat it all before I can share with my work peeps!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONIJO77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewer, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
A truly decadent yet EASY toffee! My married daughters and their families look forward to a batch tucked into their Christmas and Easter goodie baskets each and every year! I have noticed that to get a nice amber color I have to start it off hotter than I originally thought and once the temp reaches around 290-295 the color is PERFECT! Easy gift to make that EVERYONE, old and young alike appreciate!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 813) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States