Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
So easy and good for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
easy recipe - very impressive. However I will warn you my first batch I did not cook the butter and sugar together long enough and though the flavor was great the results were grainy not candy like. Second time around - I ensured the mixture was heated well, and the toffee was perfect for gift giving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I've made this twice. The first time I took the advice of one reviewer and cooked it to 290 degrees and it had a burned taste to it. This past Christmas I made it again ande cooked it to 285 degrees and it turnedb out perfect. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Perfect!! Couldn't be easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
A friend is always the hit of the bake sale with her toffee and refuses to share her recipe. Well, this is every bit as good as hers (and I suspect the same, because how many variations can there be). Maybe I'll make toffee for the next bake sale ... just kidding ... I'd never give it away to strangers! Super easy. I had no prior candy making experience -- had never used a candy thermometer -- and my first batch was a complete success. I was sure I had over-cooked the toffee part, but pored it anyway. Not only was it tasty, it's very pretty. Perfect addition to holiday gift bags.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This was SUPER EASY! And so yummy. I wouldn't use the whole cup of chopped almonds next time, too many fell off. Plus, spreading the chocolate chips with a plastic bag over your hand was way too hot. I would use a spatula next time. Otherwise, this was an awesome recipe and got a lot of thumbs up from those who I allowed to have a taste. I will have to make two batches -- one to give away and one just for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karendht

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hermiston, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I've made this several times. SO easy, and SO delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
So easy and so good. Made it just like the recipe but I cooked it to around 300 instead of 285. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I loved this. It was really easy to make, even though I didn't have a candy thermometer. I just timed it for about 20 minutes after the butter was melted. Stirred just occasionally. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 819) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States