Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Click on Kitchen Friendly View and you get Baked Ziti I. I'd like to print the correct view because I want to add the recipe to my candy cookbook. I've got to make this for my chocolate lovers! I haven't tried it yet but I already know they will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VickiGene

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: Hull, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
a few things, have cookie sheet lined and sprinkled with almonds, chips at hand all before you begin toffee cooking, stir constantly, need no thermometer just cook till color of almond skin, move fast sprinkle top after chocolate spread with remainder almonds oh so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Made myself sick eating this stuff because it's so good you can't stop! I used milk chocolate chips though and cook until 295 for perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Cleary
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This is a fabulous recipe. Gave them out for valentines day.....can't get enough compliments. Definitely a keeper. Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Huge Hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I made this recipe without the chocolate or the almonds, which made it a little overly rich. It was still gone within a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Amazingly good and easy to make. You can half the recipe and make in a square baking pan if you don't want to store so much if it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy L

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I made this and it has ruined my pan and will have to throw it out. I cooked it until 285° and the toffee burned and the bottom inside of pan has burnt on butter and sugar and is black. My pan is ruined, I cannot get it clean. I stirred it occasionally and it was darker than amber and started smoking. Perhaps my candy thermometer was not working correctly. I used the pan that I use to make jelly and jam with and now I don't have a pan any longer. This apparently for me was not a Super Easy recipe. Bad experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
overall good recipe - good flavor, I add vanilla. having worked this recipe on more than one occasion, I have come to the conclusion that you (PAY ATTENTION HERE FOLKS) YOU ABSOLUTELY MUST TAKE THIS TO 315 DEGREES FARENHEIT PERIOD (hard crack) the toffee will not set properly. it will be more like a quasi crunchy exceptionally chewy caramel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Amazing! Followed the instructions exactly and used my candy thermometer to make sure it all cooked to soft crack stage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 819) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States