Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Such an amazing in-expensive way to have such a great treat. I added a tiny bit more suger and some golden syrup. Made it for my partners birthday party Note to self though don't try dip your finger in to see what it tastes like even if you think its cooled down enough as you will end up with a nasty burn blister ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I made the mistake of cutting this recipe in half just in case....horrible mistake because it was eaten in a day and I am now craving more!! I never knew toffee was so easy, but when I went to a holiday bazaar here in Germany and saw the price of jars filled with home made toffee, I decided to come home and search for recipes. This is as good if not better! If you like Skor and Heath bars, than you'll love love love this tofee!! I didn't have a problem with separating of the butter, I did use heavy, deep pan though (it says to in the directions!) Try this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Just made this and it is yummy! The substitutions iI made where that I used brown sugar instead of white, and put down a half cup of chopped pecans on the bottom of the pan. Plus, I didn't use chocolate. Kids all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This recipe is very easy. I gave a bag of it to several families for Christmas, and got requests for a bigger bag next year because they loved it so much. It is addicting. I didn't change the recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sydney
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This toffee is very easy to make and DELICIOUS! The differences I made were: I added 1 teaspoon of vanilla, and I cooked the mixture until it was between 300 and 305 degrees. 285 is not enough. I had no problems with any separation, and it tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sydney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Perfect Toffee...I'll make this every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ms borgie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Simple and fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I made this for the first time for christmas I couldnt afford gifts for everyone,so I made a simple cookie and candy tin for all my family. I tweeked the recipie a bit and put white chocolate instead and i also put pepermint bark chuncks on top of that it was delicious. I'm glad I tried to make this recipe it was easy and I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 816) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States