Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I followed the reviews and stirred constantly but with a rubber spatula not a whisk. I put tin foil on bottom of 9x13 pan and topped it with trader joes semi sweet and crushed candied walnuts! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MegsFreeman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paoli, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
This recipe is pretty amazing! I used a skillet to cook the toffee and cooked it for about 10 min. stirring frequently. The key is to not look away. If you turn your head for too long it can go from being almost done to burnt pretty quickly. Mine came out amazing! I took a box of it to work and everyone loved it and my boss actually wanted the recipe :) definitely worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. I brought to 300 degrees and stirred constantly. Oil (butter) rose to top and chocolate chips sunk, sugar was still whole and coarse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
This is the best English toffee I've ever made and everyone raves about. Super easy to make. I've made it three times in two weeks. That's how fast this gets consumed. Look no further for the easiest and best tasting toffee!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I think I burnt it :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by R7
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Went with the brown sugar variation recommended by a review and this is AWESOME! I also added a touch of a high end vanilla at the end as well. Really an easy and wonderful recipe. And they mean it - don't keep stirring ..it doesn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I'm starting a hunt for the best toffee recipe and I used this one. I'm done. This was perfect! I did half dark & half milk chocolates. The only problem was breaking. Any hints?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This recipe made great toffee. I cut the recipe in half and added 1/4tsp of vanilla extract. I also didn't use any toppings. My only complaint is that it is a little bit too sweet on its own, so it really needs a topping. I noticed a lot of 1- and 2-star ratings on here. Most of the complaints are for it separating or being white and chewy. If its white and chewy, you haven't cooked it long enough. Don't bother with a candy thermometer (I didn't use one), but pay attention to it and turn the heat off when it reaches the color of normal toffee. Also, when you do turn it off, mix it up really well to incorporate the butter and sugar and you shouldn't experience any problems with separation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Made 1/2 the recipe and used a 9x13 pan. PERFECTION. The texture was even better the following day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I just made this and am waiting for it to cool. Looks delicious. Based on that and the little bits i tasted, i give this recipe a 5 star. I didn't have almonds so i used walnuts. Ill update my review after the toffee cools. Can't wait!***UPDATE*** i just tasted the finished toffee, and can i just say that it is absolutely AMAZING! It exceeded all my expectations. Way better than almond roca, because it is homemade. thank you for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 816) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States