Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I halved the recipe to try it. Came out great! But I would rec-amend you cook at a lower temperature slowly... and to 300 degrees. Other than that it was wonderful will make this recipe over and over. Donna-Marie Also used finely ground walnuts instead of almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
This is by far the best toffee you will ever---ever---ever eat !!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
As my husband is a Type II diabetic, I made this recipe with Whey Low sugar substitute. In addition, I used Ghiradelli 60% cacao bittersweet chocolate chips and eliminated the almonds. The toffee turned out fantastic, and you can't even tell a sugar substitute was used. I'm sure the recipe is that much more delicious with real sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Click on Kitchen Friendly View and you get Baked Ziti I. I'd like to print the correct view because I want to add the recipe to my candy cookbook. I've got to make this for my chocolate lovers! I haven't tried it yet but I already know they will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VickiGene

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: Hull, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
a few things, have cookie sheet lined and sprinkled with almonds, chips at hand all before you begin toffee cooking, stir constantly, need no thermometer just cook till color of almond skin, move fast sprinkle top after chocolate spread with remainder almonds oh so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Made myself sick eating this stuff because it's so good you can't stop! I used milk chocolate chips though and cook until 295 for perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Cleary
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This is a fabulous recipe. Gave them out for valentines day.....can't get enough compliments. Definitely a keeper. Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Huge Hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I made this recipe without the chocolate or the almonds, which made it a little overly rich. It was still gone within a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Amazingly good and easy to make. You can half the recipe and make in a square baking pan if you don't want to store so much if it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy L

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 822) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States