Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I have been making this recipe for years, every xmas.! Every year i get requests for the recipe.It is VERY weather sensitive! I honestly have had the butter separate on me a couple of times, but all in all it is an excellent recipe. I can only recommend to choose a dry day, use a wooden spoon, and stop stirring constantly after the butter & sugar is melted. It is a rich buttery toffee that melts in your mouth. It will remain my "go to" toffee recipe! Would actually rate it 4.5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
My go to recipe for perfect toffee. Be sure to cook it on med high temp until you get that rich toffee color you want! I find that I get the crackle stage but the color is too light so I just cook it longer and it gets that deep brown, so much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Made this exactly turned out exactly as described and was bangin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
My husband doesn't like a lot of sweets, but he does like Heath bars. I made this for his birthday 2013, then by request made it for Christmas in 2013 and a Super Bowl party, 2014. This recipe is now a family favorite. Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Chamb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I like to half this recipe, but its still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This recipe is really fast and easy to follow. It also tastes just as good without the chocolate and nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
So simple and yet so delicious. Did take it all the way up to 300 degrees while stirring the whole time and it didn't separate and tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Needs the addition of 1/2 cup water to the sugar to insure it dissolves and then cooks into a nice brittle instead of turning to sugar. Cook to hard crack (300 F) and do not scrape pot when pouring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spencer falk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
No Butter.... I tried with I can't believe it not butter and came out delicious. Better than a skor bar. Cools in minutes in the fridge! Got 15 minutes....give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike David

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Really simple and tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 824) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States