Best Stovetop BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I assumed when the directions said to "bring it to a boil over medium heat" that one is the supposed to LOWER THE HEAT so that it will THEN "simmer for 45 minutes," which I did. Since I wasn't finished w/ the rest of dinner after 45 min., I added a little more water & continued simmering around 15 more minutes. This gets 5* because of ease, tenderness, quickness & taste. The flavor could be a bit spicier for us. PS The meat stuck to the bottom, but didn't burn. Does anyone have a solution?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Patricia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I didn't have steak sauce but had a spicy honey garlic sauce. Turned out amazing, I was pleasantly surprised and will definitely make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This was delicious and very easy! My whole family loved it. I didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Very easy, quick way to make country style ribs. I seared the ribs that I seasoned with steak seasoning in the empty 2 qt saucepan on all sides, then added the sauce, cooking on medium heat, stirring occasionally, then simmered on low. When the ribs were tender, I turned the heat back to medium to reduce the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRETTYPOLLY4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I had some homemade, sodium-free BBQ sauce on hand that I needed to use as well as ribs. I came across this recipe and followed it loosely as a starting point. I added the Worcestershire sauce, steak sauce and about a cup of water to my BBQ sauce. Topped the ribs with the onions. I simmered for about 1 hour 20 min; the sauce reduced considerably and thickened. The meat did seem a little dry, not much different than how regular ribs turn out when they are grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Followed the recipe to the letter. YUMMERS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natascha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Used ingredients as directed but cooked for hour and half. So tender fell off the bone. Everyone loved. Will cook this again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I like it, but I personally think that it needed more sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aura Rocha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Made it as directed except I simmered it for twice as long (90 minutes). Came out nice and tender and with more than enough juice. Hubby loved it and so did I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by June U

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This was a hit!!!YUMMY!!! will be making this again thats for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States