Best Stovetop BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
I made these exactly as written and doubled the recipe.The family really liked these ribs.I liked the fact that they weren't real sweet.Easy to make and tender. Sandra, Thank you for a Delish change of pace. Patty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I am not sure what my ribs weighed but i used 6 instead of 4 and did 1 1/2 the recipe for the sauce. It turned out really good. Not falling off the bone but really soft and I also cooked a bit longer, about an hour and 15 mins. All in all, very good. We usually dont eat pork in my family and this is the first time I made pork, and only because this sounded so good. I froze the extra juices to make gravy another night. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tallya
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Liked them but, I did have to cook for almost 2 hours as I used ciuntry style ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Littlepammie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
this recipe was great, I don't even like ribs (or many of the recipes I try, for that mater) but this was delicious. I doubled the amount of ribs and used beef instead of pork ribs - prime ribs (don't know if this is the right term). also, I did not double up the recipe, I only added 1 cup of pineapple juice and 1 cup of beer, the ribs turned out completely tender and the sauce was a perfect taste and texture, will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Very good. I had to cook mine longer but I had 4lbs of ribs. The sauce was very good a bit on the sweet side but I like that. I had to thicken my sauce up after they were done but I will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Didnt have the soy sauce but this recipe was excellent anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
The meat was sooooo juicy and tender when it was done cooking my husband and I couldn't believe it. Especially for such a cheap cut of meat! We did add some barbeque sauce at the end because the sauce seems more like a marinade....But a good marinade though! Definitely try this for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniferO'Steen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Delicious!! I doubled the sauce and used both boneless and bone-in ribs. I've made these three times since July because my husband keeps requesting them. They're really easy to make and the ribs are very inexpensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cheektowaga, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Great recipe. Easy and delicious. Like many others we needed to let simmer much longer than in the original recipe but forewarned, everything worked out great. The flavor was a little more subtle than than some of our family prefers for ribs so I served bbq sauce on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This was AMAZING! I quadrupled the marinade as well as adding a 1/4c molasses. I didn't have A1 either, so I used 1/2 c bbq sauce and 1/4 vineagar instead. I marinated this for 18 hours in a ziploc bag, and then cooked them on the stovetop ofr approx 2 hours. They literally fell of the bone! My hubby insisted they were better than any restaurant ribs he's ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States