Best Stovetop BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This recipe is great! My husband and I loved the taste. I used boneless pork ribs and simmered them in the sauce for two hours instead of 45 minutes, and they were extremely tender. Otherwise, I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
153 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Very, very easy! I used Heinz 57 but the tangy variety, as that's all I had. It was still super delish!! I too cooked mine longer...about an hour and 15...but had some really meaty ribs! They literally fell off the bone! And the sauce was excellent!! Served up with sour cream mashed potatoes and fresh green beans...this meal was a big hit! Thanks so much. Never knew you could cook ribs on the stove top. Perfect when you don't want to heat up the whole house with the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
These were fabulous! I quadrupled the sauce, but omitted the soy sauce & water!! I cooked mine in the crockpot (again, did not add water) for 3 hours while out. I then transferred them to a large pan with just a bit of the sauce & browned them up a bit on each side & the sauce was bubbly. Poured the rest of the sauce on & let it thicken about 10 minutes. These were so so so tender!!!!-like roast beef tender! My husband & I were floored!! I frankly could not believe I made them;) Would be great on the grill or in the broiler right before eating, too!! Thank you so much for a simple, but AMAZING recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNDERAE
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Holy moly! I never knew cooking ribs on the stove top could be so easy or so delicious. These were amazing. Great recipe if you have no time to prepare. It is almost impossble to screw these up. I didn't have steak sauce, so I used barbeque sauce. The results were terrific. My kids and husband loved them so much, I had to make them again the following week. We served them with plain white rice and spooned the sauce over the rice. Fantastic! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
I used Chipotle and Lime flavored KC Masterpiece marinade instead of barbecue sauce and skipped the ketchup and soy sauce. It came out delicious. I cooked it in a dutch oven and added extra onions because I love them. I finally found an easy way to make ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yesenia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Yummy! Used a slow cooker and it turned out great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mag

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Excellent dish! Tender, juicy... will definitely make again! I used Heinz 57 instead of A1, but otherwise followed the ingredients. The only change for me was that I lightly coated my pan with oil, heated on high & seared/browned the meat on all sides before lowering the temp & following the rest of the instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
This was exactly what I was looking for. I wanted something hearty and not too sweet or with a heavy barbecue sauce taste. I took the other reviewers advice and doubled the sauce ingredients. I was a little short on steak sauce so I used a little extra ketchup and a teaspoon of beef concentrate. I also used a slow cooker and let it go for about 6 hours on high. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick Holden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
These were good. After the ribs were cooked I took them out and thickened up the sauce. My husband was cooking a chicken on the grill so I threw these on the grill with the thick sauce. I prefer my ribs sticky with a few crusty pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gadsden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
There is not enough liquid in a pan big enough to hold 4 ribs, that and 45 minutes on medium dosn't create a simmer it burns. The meat was moist but I couldn't taste the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States