Best Stovetop BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This recipe is great! My husband and I loved the taste. I used boneless pork ribs and simmered them in the sauce for two hours instead of 45 minutes, and they were extremely tender. Otherwise, I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
155 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Very, very easy! I used Heinz 57 but the tangy variety, as that's all I had. It was still super delish!! I too cooked mine longer...about an hour and 15...but had some really meaty ribs! They literally fell off the bone! And the sauce was excellent!! Served up with sour cream mashed potatoes and fresh green beans...this meal was a big hit! Thanks so much. Never knew you could cook ribs on the stove top. Perfect when you don't want to heat up the whole house with the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
I used Chipotle and Lime flavored KC Masterpiece marinade instead of barbecue sauce and skipped the ketchup and soy sauce. It came out delicious. I cooked it in a dutch oven and added extra onions because I love them. I finally found an easy way to make ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yesenia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Yummy! Used a slow cooker and it turned out great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mag

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
These were good. After the ribs were cooked I took them out and thickened up the sauce. My husband was cooking a chicken on the grill so I threw these on the grill with the thick sauce. I prefer my ribs sticky with a few crusty pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gadsden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
These were fabulous! I quadrupled the sauce, but omitted the soy sauce & water!! I cooked mine in the crockpot (again, did not add water) for 3 hours while out. I then transferred them to a large pan with just a bit of the sauce & browned them up a bit on each side & the sauce was bubbly. Poured the rest of the sauce on & let it thicken about 10 minutes. These were so so so tender!!!!-like roast beef tender! My husband & I were floored!! I frankly could not believe I made them;) Would be great on the grill or in the broiler right before eating, too!! Thank you so much for a simple, but AMAZING recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNDERAE
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
The sauce was a little too tangy for my taste so I added a little sweetness. 1/4 cup packed brown sugar and 1 tablespoon maple extract made it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
I made these exactly as written and doubled the recipe.The family really liked these ribs.I liked the fact that they weren't real sweet.Easy to make and tender. Sandra, Thank you for a Delish change of pace. Patty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
this recipe was great, I don't even like ribs (or many of the recipes I try, for that mater) but this was delicious. I doubled the amount of ribs and used beef instead of pork ribs - prime ribs (don't know if this is the right term). also, I did not double up the recipe, I only added 1 cup of pineapple juice and 1 cup of beer, the ribs turned out completely tender and the sauce was a perfect taste and texture, will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Very good. I had to cook mine longer but I had 4lbs of ribs. The sauce was very good a bit on the sweet side but I like that. I had to thicken my sauce up after they were done but I will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States