Best Stovetop BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Both my husband and I were skeptical about cooking ribs on the stovetop, but these were fantastic! As per the recommendations of other reviewers, I double the sauce. Changed nothing else and this was delicious. I would NOT serve store bought BBQ sauce w/ this, as the flavor of the sauce in the recipe is outstanding. If anything, I would perhaps marinate the ribs in the sauce first, or just cook longer to allow the ribs to absorb more flavor, for those who thought the flavor was not strong enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
The only thing I suggest is double the sauce and cook at least 1 1/2 - 2 hours long. Delicious, easy, and perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
There is not enough liquid in a pan big enough to hold 4 ribs, that and 45 minutes on medium dosn't create a simmer it burns. The meat was moist but I couldn't taste the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Sheppard
Home Town: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This might sound silly, but do you leave the heat on Medium when you simmer for 45 min (or more as I see many of the reviewers have) or do you lower the heat? This sounds delicious, though I haven't actually made it yet. I am a huge fan of bb ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Absolutely fabulous. Followed recipe exactly, except simmered 2 hrs. Fell off bone and were sumptous. I can't believe these were made on stove top. Easy clean up too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sabrina777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This was AMAZING! I quadrupled the marinade as well as adding a 1/4c molasses. I didn't have A1 either, so I used 1/2 c bbq sauce and 1/4 vineagar instead. I marinated this for 18 hours in a ziploc bag, and then cooked them on the stovetop ofr approx 2 hours. They literally fell of the bone! My hubby insisted they were better than any restaurant ribs he's ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Great recipe. Easy and delicious. Like many others we needed to let simmer much longer than in the original recipe but forewarned, everything worked out great. The flavor was a little more subtle than than some of our family prefers for ribs so I served bbq sauce on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Delicious!! I doubled the sauce and used both boneless and bone-in ribs. I've made these three times since July because my husband keeps requesting them. They're really easy to make and the ribs are very inexpensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cheektowaga, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
The meat was sooooo juicy and tender when it was done cooking my husband and I couldn't believe it. Especially for such a cheap cut of meat! We did add some barbeque sauce at the end because the sauce seems more like a marinade....But a good marinade though! Definitely try this for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniferO'Steen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Didnt have the soy sauce but this recipe was excellent anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States