Best Stovetop BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Very, very good! I used low sodium of what ever I had... IT WAS EXCELLENT! Kudos from hubby & 5 & 6 year old boys ate it! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie King Pitney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bath, Maine, USA
Living In: East Granby, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
My 3 yr old and I gave this 5 stars. I used 2 of the country style ribs and tried to cook it a little longer than 45 min and almost burned them. They are definately amazing tho so thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
These are the best ribs I've ever made. I used ribs with the bone. I usually boil them then throw them on the barbeque. This way was much easier and they were alot more tender. I doubled the sauce and cooked them for longer than called for. The sauce was very, very tasty. Will be making them this way from now on.. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teechurkids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I followed the recipe as far as the ingredients, but I cooked it in a crock pot for 3.5 hours and it was very good. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
didn't work out for us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I must say that I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, these ribs. I tried them for the first time and was a little bit skeptical. But to my suprise my family and I loved them. The only thin I did different was added more sauce, and instead of the Steak Sauce I used Hunts Hickory & Brown Sugar BBQ Sauce. This is definetely one of our fav's from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Holy moly! I never knew cooking ribs on the stove top could be so easy or so delicious. These were amazing. Great recipe if you have no time to prepare. It is almost impossble to screw these up. I didn't have steak sauce, so I used barbeque sauce. The results were terrific. My kids and husband loved them so much, I had to make them again the following week. We served them with plain white rice and spooned the sauce over the rice. Fantastic! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
This was exactly what I was looking for. I wanted something hearty and not too sweet or with a heavy barbecue sauce taste. I took the other reviewers advice and doubled the sauce ingredients. I was a little short on steak sauce so I used a little extra ketchup and a teaspoon of beef concentrate. I also used a slow cooker and let it go for about 6 hours on high. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick Holden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Wonderful ribs! The sauce was a cinch to make and I had all the ingredients in stock, so no special trip to the store was necessary. I doubled the sauce and added 4 tablespoons of brown sugar to sweeten it up a little for the kids. It worked! They actually ate meat! But it wasn't too sweet for the adults to enjoy. I didn't have 2 hours to let the ribs braise though, so I boiled them for about 10 minutes first, then cooked them in the sauce for 1 hour. They were fall off the bone good and juicy! My husband and I had to fight over the last one. I even made the sauce again for meatballs and it was just as good! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
i would use half of soy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States