Best Stovetop BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I doubled the recipe for the sauce, but did not omit anything or make any substitutions. I followed another reviewer's suggestion and tossed this in the crockpot on low for about 6 hrs. I thought this would be great for my family because we do not like a strong BBQ taste. The ribs turned out AMAZINGLY tender and had a nice sauciness that was not too sticky sweet or cloying like some BBQ can be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandagorby

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
WOW! What a great way to cook the ribs! My husband LOVED it! Thanks for sharing the recipe with us. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Whilst very edible, I must say I prefer a good BBQ rib. MY DD liked the version I did with honey, and DH loves spicy, so in all I did this 3 ways. Perfectly adequate results, and good for when grilling is precluded by weather. But as a family, we said that there was no 'Wow' factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canterbury, Kent, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
my husband wanted the leftovers the next day....that's rare !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Excellent dish! Tender, juicy... will definitely make again! I used Heinz 57 instead of A1, but otherwise followed the ingredients. The only change for me was that I lightly coated my pan with oil, heated on high & seared/browned the meat on all sides before lowering the temp & following the rest of the instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Very, very good! I used low sodium of what ever I had... IT WAS EXCELLENT! Kudos from hubby & 5 & 6 year old boys ate it! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie King Pitney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bath, Maine, USA
Living In: East Granby, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
My 3 yr old and I gave this 5 stars. I used 2 of the country style ribs and tried to cook it a little longer than 45 min and almost burned them. They are definately amazing tho so thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
These are the best ribs I've ever made. I used ribs with the bone. I usually boil them then throw them on the barbeque. This way was much easier and they were alot more tender. I doubled the sauce and cooked them for longer than called for. The sauce was very, very tasty. Will be making them this way from now on.. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teechurkids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I followed the recipe as far as the ingredients, but I cooked it in a crock pot for 3.5 hours and it was very good. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
didn't work out for us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States