Best Stovetop BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Absolutely wonderful and versitile recipe! Most BBQ sauces we buy in stores are way too sweet for my taste, and this one is just right! I made just a few tweaks: 1) Omitted the salt; 2) We like leftovers, so I doubled everything else and added one extra cup of water for cooking; 2) I simmered the ribs longer, until the meat was falling of the bone (about 2 hours). The ribs were delicious served with cornbread and a salad. A bonus: I used part of the leftovers to make pulled-pork sandwiches, and here is the recipe: put two or three cooked ribs on a plate; with two forks pull the meat off the bones and shred it apart. Put the meat on a sauce pan, add 1/4 cider vinegar, 2 tbsp of honey, and 1/4 tsp of crushed red pepper (we like it spicy, but you can adjust the ingredients as you like). Stir and heat through. Serve on a large, warm bun. This was the BEST pulled-pork sandwich I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This is a great recipe! I usually have a hard time finding a good way to cook country ribs without having to spend hours cooking them. Fast, easy and tastes great! My whole family loved them! I used low sodium soy as well as low sodium worcestershire in an effort to reduce the sodium content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dicornell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This recipe is easy, on hand ingredients make it a great old friend in the recipe box. Tender delicious ribs that never fail to please the hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
wasnt impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathleen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
These were ok for me. I tasted more ketchup than i did anything else and it took me 2 hours to cook instead of 45 minutes. I think they would taste better baked. I'm going to try it that way next time. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinytink36

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
These were just a tad bit salty for our liking, so serving them with white rice was the ultimate idea to break down the saltiness! Aside from that, these were pretty good - tasty, easy to prepare and verrrryyyy tender! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This is an easy stove top BBQ ribs recipe. I used mesquite barbecue sauce, a little water and garlic. I cooked the ribs for 1 hour and 40 minutes. The meat was very tender and very good. I'll definitely make these ribs again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim H. L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
A little too salty for my husband, but overall very tender and tasty! Next time just going to cut the soy sauce in half :) Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belldandy34

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fleming Island, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This was a good easy recipe. The ribs came out tender. my wife liked it and can be made with ingreadients on hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Very Good! I left out the soy sauce and added brown sugar. My wife and kids loved it. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hungrydad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States