Best Stovetop BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
FOR 8 SERVINGS=only had 1/4cp steak sauce so added 1/4cp sweet Baby Rays bbq ALSO 4tbls LIQUID SMOKE,1 tbls HONEY,2tbls LIME JUICE,4 cloves fresh GARLIC and replaced water with ITALIAN DRESSING,placed mine in a BIG skillet covered==YUMMY thx Sandra for QUICK RIBS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
sauce was too thin, ribs were very tender...needs a little more flavor...next time will try another rib recipe on website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
These were AWESOME! My ribs came out so tender...everyone loved them! Will definately be making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Very Yummy. I didn't have steak sauce or soy sauce so I used BBQ sauce and added the garlic, water, and worcestershire. The onions on top added great flavor. Sauce was a little to watery so I think I'd omit the water if I make again. Thanks so much for a recipe to get my ribs cooked in record time! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I changed the sauce somewhat as the original recipe did not have a good taste. I added 1/2 cup of strong coffee, 2 TBSP Vinegar, 2TBSP Brown Sugar, 2 TSP fresh Lime juice and doubled the soy. I cooked everything in the Microwave (doesn't stick or burn) 50 minutes on 50%. Served with Mashed potatoes, steamed Broccoli and Cauliflower. I thickened the sauce with 1 heaped TBSP cornstarch mixed with a little water. Absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
My sauce didn't stick, was too thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieT.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Enjoyed this recipe, the ribs fell apart with just a fork.... will be making ribs this way from now on. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I cook a different meal for my husband every night and he said this was one of his favorites. Thanks so much. I served with the buttery corn bread from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
The ribs came out very good. As some reviewers suggested, I used a crockpot instead of the stove. The next time I make this, I will try to thicken the sauce; I found it too watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This cooking method and BBQ sauce made what weren't the best looking ribs in the world; taste amazing and tender. Yum Yum Yum. Next time we'll add some spices just to give it a little more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States