Best Stovetop BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
FOR 8 SERVINGS=only had 1/4cp steak sauce so added 1/4cp sweet Baby Rays bbq ALSO 4tbls LIQUID SMOKE,1 tbls HONEY,2tbls LIME JUICE,4 cloves fresh GARLIC and replaced water with ITALIAN DRESSING,placed mine in a BIG skillet covered==YUMMY thx Sandra for QUICK RIBS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
sauce was too thin, ribs were very tender...needs a little more flavor...next time will try another rib recipe on website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
These were AWESOME! My ribs came out so tender...everyone loved them! Will definately be making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Very Yummy. I didn't have steak sauce or soy sauce so I used BBQ sauce and added the garlic, water, and worcestershire. The onions on top added great flavor. Sauce was a little to watery so I think I'd omit the water if I make again. Thanks so much for a recipe to get my ribs cooked in record time! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I changed the sauce somewhat as the original recipe did not have a good taste. I added 1/2 cup of strong coffee, 2 TBSP Vinegar, 2TBSP Brown Sugar, 2 TSP fresh Lime juice and doubled the soy. I cooked everything in the Microwave (doesn't stick or burn) 50 minutes on 50%. Served with Mashed potatoes, steamed Broccoli and Cauliflower. I thickened the sauce with 1 heaped TBSP cornstarch mixed with a little water. Absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
My sauce didn't stick, was too thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieT.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Enjoyed this recipe, the ribs fell apart with just a fork.... will be making ribs this way from now on. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I cook a different meal for my husband every night and he said this was one of his favorites. Thanks so much. I served with the buttery corn bread from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
The ribs came out very good. As some reviewers suggested, I used a crockpot instead of the stove. The next time I make this, I will try to thicken the sauce; I found it too watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This cooking method and BBQ sauce made what weren't the best looking ribs in the world; taste amazing and tender. Yum Yum Yum. Next time we'll add some spices just to give it a little more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States