Best Stovetop BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
So good and so easy. Prepared it exactly as written with excellent results. Included the optional onion and it helped keep everything moist and flavorful. I probably simmered a bit longer than 45 minutes while making other menu items, but not too much longer. Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I'm making it as I write and it smells awesome!!! I could not wait and had to try a little piece, it tastes amazing. I know that my husband is going to love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Very tasty - I used boneless ribs and I had to double the sauce to cover them and cooked on simmer for about 4.5 hours (I think it took so long because it was all meat). The result was fall apart tender! Next time I will make a bigger batch and possibly use slow cooker. Very versatile - can change flavor just by changing the type of steak sauce used. Very easy - first time I have made my own rib sauce and was surprised at how quick it was to do. Will definitely serve guests with this one - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Fantastic - easy and tasty. I followed the other reviews and doubled the sauce and left to simmer 2 hours. My family was disappointed that that there were no leftovers. Will be saving thise one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Tried this and it turned out not too badly. Used Kraft Chicken and Rib Sauce/minced garlic , soy and Worcestershire sauce. Also did the onions. Flavour not bad and would do again just for the ease of it. Made sure I cut most of the fat of the ribs. Served with parsleyed Basmati rice, and green beans. Would do again just for the ease of it but recipe certainly needs tweaking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omemee, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
These were yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
The meat was tender, but the sauce did not stick to the ribs and you could barely taste it. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Maybe the sauce needs to be doubled for the stove but I watched the ribs and made sure to simmer on medium low. It didn't take 45 minutes since I first browned the ribs on bacon grease. I drained the grease and then simmered on the marinade. I diluted the remaining sauce and poured on top the ribs. Made rice with herbs from the site to go with the ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I've made these 3 time now. First time I followed the recipe but had to increase all the ingredients to make enough sauce. Now I leave out the soy and double everything else, except the water which I put much more in to top off the ribs. Recipe calls for the pan being covered but I don't do that anymore. If you leave it uncovered in a pot and let most of the water simmer out, takes about 2 hours, you will have nice thick BBQ sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
My family loved this technique and I was very happy with country style pork ribs, which I never am! They always seem dry when baked. These were extremely easy, tender and moist! :) I seasoned the ribs, then seared them in a hot pan in EVOO. After searing, I sautéed garlic in the pan juices then added BBQ sauce, a lil ketchup and, Worcestershire. Returned the ribs to the sauce, added the onions and simmered till tender, about 1.5 hours. I like this much better than crockpot cooking, which always seems to make the meat grainy. Thanks, this will b a weekly dinner for us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Fat~Dog~Lane*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Nevada, USA
Living In: Spanish Springs, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States