Best Stovetop BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
simple but delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I usually slow cook the country style ribs, but had nothing else thawed tonight and found this recipe. The sauce ingredients reminded me of my grandmother's bbq sauce, and though I was skeptical of getting them tender on the stovetop, they came out perfectly! Tender enough to cut with a fork. I did not make any substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
LOVED IT! I didn't have any worcestershire sauce an i used sweet babyrays bbq sauce, it turned out phenomenal. I paired with a side of sautéed veggies and both me and my roommate loved it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I made this recipe with a few changes. I had quite a few ribs so I added a can of diced tomatoes (14 oz) with additional water. I did not have steak sauce so like others I substituted BBQ sauce. I also recommend cooking the ribs longer than 45 minutes. I had to cook them for 1.5 hrs on a slow simmer. The ribs were absolutely tender and delicious. What I may try next time is cooking them in the oven rather than on the stove top. Very good recipe even with the changes I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I followed everyone's advice and doubled the recipe for the sauce but left out some of the water. I cooked it in a covered wok for 2 hours and it was amazing!! My boyfriend said it was one of the best meals I ever made. It's definitely something I will make again. As another reviewer suggested we served it over rice. Delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
First of all, there is not enough sauce to cook the meat in and 45 minutes is not enough time to cook the meat all the way through. It will burn on the outside and will still be raw on the inside in 45 minutes. Instead, I added half as much of everything to make more sauce, and let it simmer on low heat for an hour and a half. Turn the meat often so it doesn't burn! With these alterations, it turned out really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soapscrubs
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Perfect! Fall-off-the-bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
AWESOME!!! Seasoned ribs to make on grill, then it rained.Started browsing internet and found this recipe, WOW! It's a hit with the family. Everyone enjoyed it. I placed Ray's hickory brown sugar BBQ sauce and cooked for 2hrs. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I did not use steak sauce, instead I used my favorite BBQ sauce and omitted the ketchup. It had a really great flavor & super easy. The ribs were just fall of the bone!!! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marybcurlyq

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I used the same ingredients above, except I increased the amounts. I used 1/2 c of BBQ sauce and ketchup, and I used 2 1/2 c of water enough to cover the ribs. I also added about a tbsp. of mesquite seasoning and lime juice... smells amazing! I simmered uncovered for about 45 minutes. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States