Best Stovetop BBQ Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I assumed when the directions said to "bring it to a boil over medium heat" that one is the supposed to LOWER THE HEAT so that it will THEN "simmer for 45 minutes," which I did. Since I wasn't finished w/ the rest of dinner after 45 min., I added a little more water & continued simmering around 15 more minutes. This gets 5* because of ease, tenderness, quickness & taste. The flavor could be a bit spicier for us. PS The meat stuck to the bottom, but didn't burn. Does anyone have a solution?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Patricia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I didn't have steak sauce but had a spicy honey garlic sauce. Turned out amazing, I was pleasantly surprised and will definitely make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This was delicious and very easy! My whole family loved it. I didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Very easy, quick way to make country style ribs. I seared the ribs that I seasoned with steak seasoning in the empty 2 qt saucepan on all sides, then added the sauce, cooking on medium heat, stirring occasionally, then simmered on low. When the ribs were tender, I turned the heat back to medium to reduce the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRETTYPOLLY4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I had some homemade, sodium-free BBQ sauce on hand that I needed to use as well as ribs. I came across this recipe and followed it loosely as a starting point. I added the Worcestershire sauce, steak sauce and about a cup of water to my BBQ sauce. Topped the ribs with the onions. I simmered for about 1 hour 20 min; the sauce reduced considerably and thickened. The meat did seem a little dry, not much different than how regular ribs turn out when they are grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Followed the recipe to the letter. YUMMERS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natascha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Used ingredients as directed but cooked for hour and half. So tender fell off the bone. Everyone loved. Will cook this again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I like it, but I personally think that it needed more sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aura Rocha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Made it as directed except I simmered it for twice as long (90 minutes). Came out nice and tender and with more than enough juice. Hubby loved it and so did I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by June U

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This was a hit!!!YUMMY!!! will be making this again thats for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Oven-Baked BBQ Ribs

No grill? No worries. These baked ribs are juicy and tasty.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States