Best Steak Marinade in Existence Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I was looking for a marinade to use with some top sirloins I had to make a steak salad. I used this recipe with great success. I added all the ingredients but hot sauce and minced garlic, but I changed the amounts of many ingredients after looking at the list. To marinate just a few small steaks it would make way too much marinade, and I thought the amounts were a little off. I halved the soy sauce and olive oil. I used only about a teaspoon of bottled lemon juice, same amount worchestershire, same amount garlic, about 1 t basil, and 1 t parsley, and a dash of pepper. I didn't blend, just added to the bag my steaks were in and let it marinate for 2 1/2-3 hours, then grilled on the BBQ. The marinade was a great way to make a cheap cut of steak taste great. I think my tweaking and reduced marinating time made the flavor perfect and not overpowering. It worked perfectly in the salad. I won't use this for nice cuts (all those need is salt) but it will be my go-to for the tougher and less-expensive cuts from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bschall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
This was pretty good and I am glad I tried it, but I much prefer G's Flank Steak Marinade on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This was nice and I could still taste the meat. The meat wasn't outdone by the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momzilla
Home Town: Sycamore, Kansas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
BEST MARINADE EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I really wanted to like this marinade! Tried it twice, on two cuts of meat. It just doesn't taste right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Super unimpressed with this recipe. The only ingredient we didn't use was the hot sauce, but honestly I don't think it would have made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This is one of the best marinade's I have ever made. So simple. Great with sirloin steak, pork chops, and yet to try it with chicken. Unless I find another this is the one I use now at least once a week. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
FANTASTIC. The optional ingredients make it even better, esp the hot pepper. Was unsure of the soy sauce too, but wouldn't leave it out for sure. Five stars. Love marinades and rubs. This one works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Very tasty! Can make cheaper cuts of meat amazing on the grill. I, like other reviews, didn't see the need to mess up the blender and tossed all ingredients (minus white pepper) into a ziplock bag with the meat to marinate up to and beyond 24 hours in the fridge. This is now my GO TO Marinade. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dc3boys
Home Town: North East, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephen Charles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,744) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States