Best Steak Marinade in Existence Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Fantastic. Check ahead to make sure you have enough of each spice and liquid though, because it's pretty demanding on the ol' spice rack. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Absolutely perfect. Didn't change a thing (except didn't bother mixing it with the blender). I've made steak twice with this recipe and both times has turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
My husband said this was the best steak he had ever eaten after I tried this marinade. We will never eat another steak without using it. Talk about meat that melts in your mouth. You have to try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Love, love, love this marinade! I followed the recipe exactly except cut ingredients in half since I was cooking a 1 3/4" lb. sirloin. Only marinated for a couple of hours; cooked the steak in a hot cast iron skillet for about 3 min. on each side; finished it off in a 375 degree oven for 6-7 min.; then covered with foil to rest for 5 min. Perfect tasty medium rare steak! Will definitely allow enough time to marinate longer the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Great marinade, the flavor doesn't overpower the meat. Very easy to make with common ingredients. My only regret is that I didn't marinate it long enough (only about 5 hours); next time I'm leaving it in the fridge overnight! Also, I didn't use a blender because I was lazy and it tasted just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sakhalin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Works everytime! I just avoid the lemon, we don't miss it and the tip of using leftover marinade to saute mushrooms in the butter made for a nice touch! Thanks to the originator of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Ok marinade. I think omitting the dried herbs would make it a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I made this marinade for the "Flank Steak with Avocado Salsa" also from this site, and it was the best steak dinner I have ever had. The leftovers were also amazing. I sliced the steak very thinly and added it to sautéed yellow pepper and red onion along with a fajita seasoning mix also from this site. Both meals were simple to prepare and excellent. Sigh of contentment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Out Of Sight! I did not have lemon juice, but was able to substitute lime juice instead. I used fresh basil and skipped the parsley. And used fresh minced garlic. Adding your own veriation is totally ok with this recipe. Definitely a keeper! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jtobin79
Home Town: Oak Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Did not have the time to pull out the blender, so thought I'd skip that step. Can't imagine that blending could make a difference, but next time I'll try it just to see if it does. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. DH and I thought this was incredible and loved it! Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissPegs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Palestine, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,610) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States