Best Steak Marinade in Existence Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Second time making this. Excellent marinade, followed Diyeanna's lead and did mushrooms with the sauce too. I personally found it a touch salty so use light or sodium-reduced soy sauce to tone the salt down a bit. I also used half onion half garlic powder instead of the full garlic powder amount and I used my food processor to blend it (didn't the first time). It does make it nice and thick and I found the flavours blended better but that's just my two cents!! Quick edit: For the love of steak, make sure it is PATTED DRY before grilling/cooking it! Taking it out and throwing it on the grill without patting it down makes it taste very off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsBrupson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Better than steaks we have had in New York, Chicago, or even Las Vegas's best. We did change lime juice for lemon and use real minced garlic rather than powder. Also added fresh ground black pepper. Have tried both blended and not blended, blending does seem to mix everything together better but is required. Everyone we have made this for goes crazy about how good the steaks are with this. You really just can't go wrong with this marinade. It lives up to its name and then some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Just tried this marinade. It is AMAZING! Just the right balance of spices. SUPER yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This is the fourth time I made this marinade and I think it's the best. You will get a lot of marinade if you follow the recipe so if you plan on making only two steaks like I do, you may want to cut the ingredients in half. I used black pepper from my grinder, low sodium soy sauce and did not add cayenne. I usually marinate for 5 hours and then grill. This marinade will make "cheaper" steaks taste great. Thanks to this marinade I can make steak that tastes better than any steakhouse steak!! I will use only this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I made this for supper last night. I am not a steak person as I find it tough but my husband loves it. As it was father's day I wanted to make him and his dad their favourite. Normally he isn't one to marinate steak but I gave it a try to compromise for the women. We all love it! I will be using this from now on. It doesn't over power the meat at all just gives it a nice tenderness. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly  Snider

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Made this recipe blended as suggested marinated for 24 hours and my family said these were the best steaks they have ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Best steak marinade I've tried to date.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHENA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Fantastic. Check ahead to make sure you have enough of each spice and liquid though, because it's pretty demanding on the ol' spice rack. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Absolutely perfect. Didn't change a thing (except didn't bother mixing it with the blender). I've made steak twice with this recipe and both times has turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,608) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States