Best Steak Marinade in Existence Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This steak marinade is awesome! I try new recipes but I keep coming back to this one! I use it for chicken, roast and, of course, steak. Thanks for sharing it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I have tried this recipe a number of times. I would not change a thing about it. I actually marinate my steaks for two sometimes three days to really get the flavour into the steak. My husband loves it and so do I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Wiltshire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I followed this recipe to the letter only doubled it and marinated NY strip steak and thick cut pork chops!! It was amazing!! Thanks so much its family approved and a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I added real minced garlic instead of powders since I didn't have the powders. It's really awesome. I had to use lemon juice from little plastic lemon container instead of fresh too. It's still yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Im
Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
OMG!! It IS the best marinade in existence. I was in a hurry and directions that said to blend it...and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Theeeee best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Delicious! Only change I made was to add a tablespoon of grainy mustard and used only fresh garlic. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Good flavor. I think this is a good marinade for a cheap steak, to improve the results. I used it on Delmonico steaks which stand fine on their own. Will use again. Only change, I didn't have fresh lemon juice so I used bottled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This recipe only needs one word...AWESOME! I left out the soy sauce (don't like it) and used fresh parsely, and...YUM. Okay, that's two words, but do you really need more? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
In general I like the marinade, but I think there are a few things that could be improved. I used vegetable oil instead of olive oil, I think this is better for bringing out other flavors in the marinade. I used 4 cloves minced garlic, 1 teaspoon of gochujang (you can also use sriracha for something milder). I also added a teaspoon of grated fresh ginger, 1 tbsp of honey, and sliced green onions. I did not use parsley or basil. Whisked the marinade instead of blending.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,728) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States