Best Steak Marinade in Existence Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This really is a great marinade for steaks! First time I only let it marinade for about 2 hours and it was good. Today we had steaks after letting it marinade for 20+ hour. It was awesome! I mix all the ingredients and dump it in gallon zip-lock bag and shake to mix more. Then I put as many steaks as I can in the bag. I try to coat them as best I can on all sides. Then stick it in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billy Hart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I really like this. Some reviewers didnt blend it but should. It really makes a diffrence. My hubby and daughter loved this. Always looking for new ways to make food taste good!! I did add a bit of brown sugar to only one of the steaks so I could really rate as is. I think the brown sugar adds great flavor.Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueannP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This really IS the best marinade EVER! I have tried several since my boyfriend got his smoker and this one is a hit! My only addition...more garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
This was really amazing! I love that it requires no salt because the sy sauce contributes plenty, and it only require dry spices which makes super practical. I do have a question for Kookie or anyone who can answer. I am making steaks on Saturday for about 23 people and they are pretty much all getting their own. I would really love to use this recipe on those. What are the rules about doubling and tripling the marinade? Would it change the flavor, or should I just do one batch at a time? Also, how much marinade should I use per steak? Is 1/3 cup enough? I plan to put each of them in their individual ziplock bags. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Awesome! My husband said it was the best steak he ever ate! This recipe lives up to it's name.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margie Spencer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This is really great marinade.I will be using it from now on. The next time I will omit the basil, that is just my personal taste. Thanks for sharing kookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George Adams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gretna, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Crystal Springs, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joyce McDonald
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I did this recipe today and it's fantastic! Hubby was impressed lol. I didn't blend it anymore,just rubbed the mixture as it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce McDonald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
It did kind of have a weird flavor. I followed the recipe exactly as it was written. Not sure why it has so many 5 star reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
The marinade flavor was overwhelming and wasn't a very pleasant taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dgen66

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Joined just to review - awesome marinade, makes Denver steaks edible with a fork..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,745) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States