Best Steak Marinade in Existence Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Outstanding! Made it at a BBQ we had at our lake place for some friends and neighbors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This is a great marinade. Didn't have white pepper so substituted lemon pepper, and used crushed fresh garlic and 1/2 c. Red wine. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Great flavor, easy to make. I probably wouldn't use this for a super high quality steak where I'd want the flavor of the meat to shine through though. Marinated for about 2 hours and was a touch on the salty side; definitely use less soy sauce if you plan to marinate for a long time (overnight, etc.).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This is the best marinade recipe I have ever tried. It's so flavorful! I have never put lemon and soy sauce together before and wow, the result is amazing. I also didn't use parsley but I did put in fresh garlic in addition to the garlic powder. I couldn't stop tasting it after I made it. I only used about half of the olive oil called for. I made steak with it and the hubby and I loved it, then the next night I marinated whole white mushrooms and grilled them - they turned out excellent. Thanks for sharing the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sparwood, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Hubby said this was a 4 or 5, but I felt it was a 3 so I compromised. It is different, but I'm not sure I want to cover up a piece of good steak with this very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Barbecued a tri-tip steak using this marinade last night, and it's absolutely amazing. I only did it for 5 hours or so, and will definitely shoot for the full 8 next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Wehrheim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This is a very good fresh tasting marinade. Next time I will double the marinade and use the second batch for dipping and drizzling on the steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Fantastic! Most flavorful steaks I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I thought this marinade was very tasty and it yielded a very juicy flank steak. I used fresh basil and parsley instead of the dried herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
So delicious & easily made with things I always have on hand! LOVED IT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandyAnne

Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,706) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States