Best Steak Marinade in Existence Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I rounded up on rating as it's more of a 3.5 for me. Probably more my mistake than anything, but it was a little too salty for our taste buds and herby. Will probably use again as a base and tweak to more of our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Antonio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
The marinade smelled amazing going in and on the stovetop. Unfortunately, the marinade was way too salty in these proportions. I'm going to have to use low sodium soy sauce next time to see if this helps. I'm willing to try it again, but I'm not sure about this recipe being the "best steak marinade".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
My husband is very picky, but he LOVED this! Wow I am impressed. Very easy to make. I did not have to blend it. Thank u!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
My husband called the steak "memorable." Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I make a lot of flank steak and this brine really fills it with flavor and softens the meat. I take the liquid and then boil it down to a jus. It takes a cheap cut of meat and elevates it to something very edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Livia Ellis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
I thought this title was a little egotistical. Ideally I'd prefer titles were precisely what the product was. That is until I tried this recipe and realized it's a perfect match to what they're claiming. By far the best I've ever had, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
You know, it's funny. You look at the list of ingredients for this recipe and it doesn't look all that special. Then you mix it all up and it looks like the sort of stuff that you used to make as a kid and dare each other to drink. But then you marinade and grill some meat with it and, oh my god, it really is good. This was just the flavor that I was looking for with my kebabs. Much obliged for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tummas Joensen
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
It was good, but not worth 5 stars in my opinion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tummas Joensen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
This is a very good recipe for select steaks. I definitely would not use it on choice or prime meat(kosher salt and pepper only). If you do use this marinade, please don't waste it afterward. Add simmered to mushrooms and maybe onions as an excellent topping or side dish to your meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Very good flavor. Steak came out very tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,862) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States