Best Steak Marinade in Existence Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by rcaudill1969
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
DELICIOUS!!!!! Didn't blend the recipe but did put it in a ziplock bag and shook it like a Polaroid picture. Insert two New York strips. I froze this for two days then took it out and laid it on the counter for ten (10) hours for de thawing and coming to room temp which is apparently the secret to a tender steak. Cooked them in a cast iron skillet on medium hi for four (4) minutes on each side and let sit for 4 minutes prior to serving. They were delicious. One of the best marinades I've ever had re pleasure of cooking with. Thanks for the recipe. Saving and can't wait to find two good filets to use it on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Amazingly good, the best steak marinade I have ever tried to be sure. This will become a summer grilling staple. It's easy to make. Give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Oh,my God the best Marinade recipe I ever had it's better than any store bought brand. I didn't think it would be that good because of the lemon juice boy was I wrong. I Marinated some chuck eye steaks in it for about 3 or 4 hours and then cooked them on the grill for 5 min on each side they were so tender & juicy I could cut them with a fork and these were cheep steaks they were so delicious they tasted like an expensive ribeye.So I say again OH MY GOD!!! Everyone you've got to try this marinade it's delicious.Thanks. Will
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This recipe was good but I replaced the olive oil with a cup of Apple cider vinegar and a half cup of canola oil, the vinegar act's to tender the meat and cooks out as well as not being as greasy. Also added a small amount of Mrs dash onion and herb seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Okotoks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was alright. I will probably reserve it for flank steak. I tried it on elk and it really did nothing for it. I might even try it on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Really good, definitely can taste the soy flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Great Marinade! Everyone loved it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Hybarger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by petejallen27
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Marinated a Trip Tip roast with this. Excellent flavor, will definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I added about 1/2can of beer to the mix second time around and it was even better. I did blend the ingredients but agree with other reviews that you probably don't have to. I also used bottled lemon juice and regular minced garlic instead of the dried garlic and it was just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,745) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States