Best Steak Marinade in Existence Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I tried it and it is wonderful !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristi Manitiu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Very good mixture, the blender part is essential to emulsify the ingredients completely. I let sit for 4 hours which was sufficient - wouldn't change a thing, Thanks Kookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JM_Brazil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I tnink that the lemon was too overpowering. My husband and grandfather are steak lovers and they didn't like this marinade. Too salty and a bit sour. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalia Nieto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
This was seriously delicious! I halved the recipe since we only had 2 large steaks. Didn't have all the spices so I improvised a little with dried thyme instead of oregano. We cooked these in the grill the next afternoon and they were very tender and perfect flavor!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I loved it, just the right taste. MY husband liked it also. Thanks for sharing it Kookie. I marinated for 4 hrs; next time I'm going to marinate overnight, Yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Not as good as i was hoping after reading the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I followed this recipe to a T, except the blending and optional items, and it was amazing!!! I grilled my steaks medium rare and they were so juicy, tender, and flavorful!!! I also got the hubby seal of approval!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Always...Always my "GO TO" marinade!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Reyna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Absolutely love this recipe. So easy and VERY delicious. I make it every time we do grilled steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Oliveira

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
This s a great recipe. This is the basis for a quik marinade in most my cooking. Reading the recipe only shown what I've done but never actually wrote down. :) I'm big into going threw the cuboards and adding what I find that will work well together and I usually have all these ingredients. I usually add a litle bit of brown sugar and/or paprika to help the outside of my meats get that nice texture when flavoring. I notice reviews that have few stars saying why ruin steaks. And I agree, if you are cooking a steak to eat it as is, but if your ooking steak to add to salad, stir fry, soup, rice and beans, etc, you want to add some flavor and depth and this type of marinade does just that. I stick with as much fresh as I can get or that I at least have in my pantry. Fresh garlic is a must, and fresh lemon juice with some of the peel grated up helps this marinade really take shape and add freshness to it. Something you will never get in a container. Ever try jarred minced garlic? the stuff that looks fresh in oil or water or what ever it's kept in. Has the taste of garlic but it's bitter and missing the depth, and full experience. It's non sense! Anyways I'm done rambling thought I'd share some knowledge :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Stevens

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Millville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,768) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States