Best Steak Marinade in Existence Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Great flavor, but my meat was tough. I used this twice on sirloin, once marinating all day and once overnight. I'm going to try a different cut of meat next time and see if that makes any difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonah's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I've been using this recipe since I found it years ago. I've marinated for a couple days before and have also marinated just a few hours. It comes out great either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Marie Gray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walker, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Ended up marinating for 24 hours due to a change of plans. I did not have basil and did not add the extra garlic, but did add a couple dashes of hot sauce. The steak was super. My 15 year old daughter, aspiring to be vegetarian, actually had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Excellen! Will definitely use again. Used 2 tsp. fresh minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Nothing exceptional. Very bland, wished I had omitted the lemon juice, perhaps because I froze steak with marinade I lost why it was in the recipe, and doubled the amount of worcetershire (sp).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FASTFINAL137

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Kinda disappointed given the title. First batch I made without the hot sauce, second batch with the hot sauce and although it was okay I'll just skip the hassle and stick with store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FatBoy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fairmount, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ligonier, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This was a decent marinade, the soy sauce sort of over-whelmed everything else
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarsten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Very good reciepe, tops my family reciepe lol Made this and used it on 1 1/4 cut New York Strip. I personally made it in a ziploc bag, salted the meat first let sit for 30 minutes then tosed em in the bag gave it a good shake and let sit cooked em on the grill with some sweet corn and couldn't be happier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William Grundemann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This really is a great marinade for steaks! First time I only let it marinade for about 2 hours and it was good. Today we had steaks after letting it marinade for 20+ hour. It was awesome! I mix all the ingredients and dump it in gallon zip-lock bag and shake to mix more. Then I put as many steaks as I can in the bag. I try to coat them as best I can on all sides. Then stick it in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billy Hart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,754) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States