Best Spinach Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This is the best spinach dip ever! I was in the middle of making it and realized I didn't have the soup mix so I had no choice but to improvise. All I did in place of the soup mix was add a bit of garlic powder and onion powder (I think). It still turned out amazing! My mother in law who has hated me forever even loved it and complimented me on the dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This is exactly how I have been making my spinach dip for years! The leek soup mix is the key. I also chop the chopped spinach up more while it's still frozen before I add to the mixture (so you don't get big pieces of spinach in your dip). Chop up the water chestnuts into very small pieces before you add. This is a very simple recipe, easy to make and it's ready to eat as soon as you mix it all up (although, it does taste a little better when it's had time to sit). All of my friends LOVE it, say it's the best dip they've ever had and are constantly asking for the recipe. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Our family and friends can't agree more- this recipe does indeed provide the foundation for the Best Spinach Dip Ever! We used to frequent a very well known specialty cheese shop in our area that had been in business for over 50 years that made an outstanding and almost addictive spinach dip. When the store closed, I searched in vain for an acceptable substitute. When I came across this recipe, I thought I'd give it a whirl and see how close it came to replicating the one from our beloved cheese shop. To our thrill, with extremely minor adjustment, this is it!! The key to this recipe is to be sure to dry the spinach as much as possible- I use paper towels. Moreover, using the entire box of spinach is imperative. Beyond that, the recipe yields an OUTSTANDING spinach dip. I serve it with sliced baguettes and bread from the hollowed out round pumpernickel loaf in which I present it. Thanks so much for helping us re-create the spinach dip we thought was gone forever and a recipe that is requested over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Brought this to a work potluck & everyone enjoyed it. I made both the leek & veggie versions. Some thought there was meat in it & it must've been the water chestnuts that gave it great consistency & crunch. Like most of you have already mentioned, I can't reiterate more about making sure to wring out the spinach as best as you can. I bought baby spinach, BTW, no having to cut or shred. Easiest potluck dish ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I have had this recipes forever. This recipes is AMAZING!!! The leek soup makes the difference. I do tweak it a bit. I used double the spinach. For us it really makes the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I made this recipe for my Halloween party and it was gobbled up quickly! Great recipe. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
1) I don't use as much sour cream as this recipe call for, a cup is fine. *Hellmans mayo always seems to taste best* 2) Like everyone else I use the whole pack of spinach 3) Chopped green onion (1 bunch) instead of the packaged soup 4) MOST IMPORTANTLY- Fresh squeezed LEMON!! About a 1/4 cup depending on you.... 5) Salt, pepper, and a dash of Granulated garlic... THIS IS MY 5 STAR VERSION!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
BEST EVER!!! THE EXACT RECIPE I WAS SEARCHING FOR...THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I make it just as is and....This is the best spinich dip ever! Really easy, it disappears fast and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Really great recipe. Easy to make and was a huge hit. I also used a whole pack of frozen spinach and added a dash of hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 843) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States