Best Spinach Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
wonderful, one of the best spinach dips i've ever had. - h
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christahannahmelody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Love this recipe only change is I use the entire 10oz package of spinach and I squeeze out all water from spinach otherwise dip is to runny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Youngblood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This a great recipe! I used the onion soup mix from Knorr. I pound the onion mix while still in the soup package because I found the onion chunks a little too big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Lower-fat variations: Olive oil mayo & tofu sour cream. Still delicious. I also use Knorr's vegetable soup mix instead of onion. I garnish with chives. I also use whole spinach package. Don't make the mistake I made once and used Miracle Whip as I had no mayo. Does NOT work! Love this dip! I clicked over to see if there was a better spinach dip than my favorite - and it was the same recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I will no longer make another spinach dip.. This one is amazing!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STACY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I have been making this spinach dip for years...except we use the Knorr Vegetable Soup mix, not Leek soup mix. Make sure you use Best Foods' mayo, and chop your water chestnuts up (drained of course) and let it sit for a couple hours!!! It has to have time for the dry mix to rehydrate & flavors to meld. It is always a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
the name says it all! Extremely easy and what a spinach dip should taste like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Excellent... This is how I use up my dehydrated spinach from the garden. I use 1-2 cups of dehydrated. Husband loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canyon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I have tried this but I used the recipe on the back of the Knorr package. It is found in the soup section in the store. I bought a round Hawaiian bread, carved out the center to make a bowl and then spooned the dip inside of it. Everyone loves it. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Texas, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Instead of the sour dough bread, I ended up using Hawaiian bread. It was absolutely delicious. I made it for a baby shower and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 833) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States